Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

A night at the Inn

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Warm, comfortable, more than I needed.
Location: I saw nothing except the bed.
Arrived 9:00 PM, left 7:00 AM the following morning. Not a lot of experience, basically a great place to sleep. It was exactly what I needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
The rooms are very nice. Front staff not very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

This was an average hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Cons: Clean the entire room.
The room was clean except for the closet, which was full of the previous occupants food garbage. The bathroom vanity was not properly cleaned. The sleeping area was clean and the room was comfortable. The evening front desk clerk was not very friendly, and was very interested in watching tv in the lobby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Cons: Breakfast
Breakfast was not what was advertised. Weird set up with a gym area adjoined. No hot food...very basic...disappointing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fit the bill for inexpensive overnight way stop.

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Obviously have put some effort into renovating the lobby so first impression is good. Once you step into the elevator though it shows it's age. It's been reno'd a bit and the beds in the room looked new. But the details have been brushed over. I.e. The baseboards in the bathroom were plastic and poorly installed. Lots of hot water though and shower was great. Like I said fit the bill and did that comfortably.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2017
No issues on check in. Hotel is older, kind of funky smell in lobby/stairway but room was fine. Bit of noise from hallways but not too bad. Many giant pillows on bed but none that I could sleep comfortably on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

Very nice and comfortable

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Very nice and comfortable. Easy walk from the train station.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Nice lobby, bad neighbourhood, bad breakfast would not recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Decent hotel for the price

Posted Sep 10, 2017
This hotel is fine for staying a couple nights, it's clean enough (though I did find some spots on the towels) and there's some coffee and pastries for you in the morning. I'm assuming the building is old because the elevator is quite outdated and using our hairdryer caused an electrical short with some of the outlets in our room. Overall I wouldn't mind staying at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice central location

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Some of the renovations were very well done but they didn't fully update the bathrooms but for the price it was good.