Ratings based on 454 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
amazing stay staff are always friendly room is always clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from smithers BC

good place to stay with kids

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Our family stayed here for two nights and it was alot of fun. I use to come here growing up.However one hot tub and the smaller pool were down and the water slides were not working or were being worked on. I was disapointed they no longer offered dinner because the food there was actually really good and well priced, the breakfast is still awesome though and included in your stay. I noticed some upgrades to the building and just hope it continues because this is a really fun place to go with kids! and all the staff was very friendly and seemed happy to help us which is rare! it's a fun atmosphere for us northerners when you need a quick trip to the "city" lol
4 out of 5
by Marlene

Awesome place!

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
It was great, room was nice and clean, loved the tropical atmosphere. Stayed there 37 yrs ago when we got married. Just loved their complimentary breakfast....so good, service at restaurant was super!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North west BC

nice room.

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: the hot tub was in the back part of the hotel....nice and not far from the room
Cons: the cleanliness of the washroom and make sure things like sugar and stir sticks are full. Its the little things that makes people happy
Location: The location was great. There is a restaurant close, and shopping.
Nice room, close to all amenities. A little disappointed that they no longer have a restaurant or lounge. The room was not as clean as we had hoped. The washroom was not real clean, also no sugar, no stir sticks,......small things, but annoying when you are looking for them in the morning. Very happy with the girl from check in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Sorry for the inconvenience ....

Posted Jan 23, 2017
We must have gone at a bad time (January) as the waterslides (the main reason we chose this hotel) were out of order, as were a lot of other things to be honest. Several pools were boarded up. The one remaining pool was too cold even in the late evening. The steam room was out of order. The one hot tub open was packed as it was the only warm spot. We found out the restaurant was only serving breakfast as of July. Our timing also seemed to align with a school basketball tournament as the hotel was filled with a lot of noise. Family friendly for sure. But not a quiet getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Hotel was nice and clean and the pool/hot tub was great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was very noisy from the pool and doors slamming

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Price and location.
Cons: There should be someone at the pool making sure that the other guests in the hotel aren't being disturbed by the noise
My stay was for work. Price It was noisy until 10pm then it got better,there was a highschool sport team staying there and they were being very loud in the pool and also the hall way, they were slamming room doors. The breakfast buffet area is not large enough to accommodate all guests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Staff, but outdated

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: It is nice you can walk around when it is snowing and -20 outside
Cons: Open the all the pools please and warm up the large pool.
Location: There was a nice restaurant nearby (but don't order the salad - they can't make a salad).
The check in staff were really nice and helpful, our room was clean and updated but it was really warm and even after turning off the heat had to sleep with the window open and it was noisy outside. The pool was too cold to swim in, which was disappointing as we had our 18 old month with us, and the hot tub was too hot. There used to be a nice warm pool by the sauna/hot tub but it was covered up. The breakfast was nice as was the staff working, but the tables and chairs are outdated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Good breakfast, in the middle of renovations.

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, friendly staff.
Cons: New, upgraded pillows.
Location: Great location, easy to get to and right off a major road.
The renovations weren't much of an inconvenience, except that the waterslides are currently closed. My six-year-old was disappointed. But the pool and hot tub were still open, so she had fun with that. The staff was fantastic, very accommodating and friendly. The natural plants in the central courtyard are a nice touch, very well maintained. The breakfast was a pleasant surprise. Although not super fancy, it was fresh and cooked with care.