Ratings based on 453 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Great breakfast real food . Terrible price for one of our night considering how out of date the hotel is and how uncomfortable the. Eds are. But I did find the hotel for 95 for one of our nights so that was more reasonable pricing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abbotsford, B.C.

Comfortable hotel with Indoor Pool

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Price was reasonable for the amenties, indoor pool, and free hot breakfast.
Cons: Fine for the price.
Comfortable hotel, close to the main highway, lots of restaurants within walking distance. Rooms were modest but spacious and clean, good hot water in the morning. Great hot buffet breakfast with eggs and bacon. Pleasant staff, and responsive to our request for a ironing board to the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Front staff was great. Nice to have breakfast included. Lots of trips down the waterslides.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Old Hotel in need of upgrades

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Heather at he front desk was amazing so friendly ad welcoming
Location: its in a great location for shopping
Esthers Inn was a go to as a child and was always one of our favorites but it is getting pretty run down and is in need of some upgrades not just touch ups
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very outdated.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Our room was outdated and smelled like smoke even though it was non smoking. Mold in the showers, stains on the carpets. The hot tub was closed most of the time and. Walls are thin and can hear all noises and the bed was not comfortable. Would not recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bites on body from some type of bug

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Most other staff was nice, manager was not.
Cons: Better management.
Stayed here Feb 19-22/17. My son and I both woke with various red welts on our body Monday ( I had 5 and he had 7). Was unsure what it was, knew it was not an allergy because my son and I both had the bites. On Tuesday the welts grew into hives and became super itchy. I requested we move rooms, manager was not very pleasant, complained that he could not find anything in beds that could have bitten us. Did not believe we had bites, even though I showed him the bites/welts. Eventually moved us but was quite rude and uncooperative. I attended walk-in clinic and doctor prescribed Benadryl for the itchy welts and did presume we were bit by some type of bug but could not confirm exactly what bug. We checked out of room next morning, had pre-paid so could not check out earlier. Manager did not refund or discount our stay. Manager stated he would not refund or discount our stay unless we could prove there were bugs that bit us. Simply ridiculous, he did not care about us, just making money. I can say free breakfast was good, other staff was nice and as usual the waterslide was closed. Not sure if I would stay here again...I know I would not stay anywhere close to room 111 again.
4 out of 5
by JULIETA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Esters - a Tropical Oasis in PG

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
We love staying at Esters because of it tropical inner courtyard. Esters is a tropical oasis in a Canadian winter setting.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't be back

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is run down and needs updating. The bathroom was small and in need of a new sink and paint. The hot water shower did not get hot. Rooms are not well insulated and so could here people in the rooms beside us and also the noise from the hot tub loud and clear. On our second night we came back from dinner and couldn't get into our room. It took a full half hour before they were able to open our door with a manual key.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
amazing stay staff are always friendly room is always clean