Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

One word. Dirty.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
We found garbage, and lots of it, in our room. Looked like it haven't been vacuumed in months. Door was open when we went in. Total crack head area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Overall good for the buck. A issue was with lack of parking and tight access. I had people parking behind me so l couldn't get out. The smell of marijuana was daily.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna

Pleasant stay

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Great location.Walk to shopping.Great bed and room was pleasant.
Cons: Sliding glass door to balcony does not lock.
Location: Shopping and movie theatre a few blocks away
I booked a room with "a view", but when I got there front desk clerk tried to give me a dark room on the bottom row looking across to the other rooms, under the stairs going up.But, when I went back to say this would not do, I booked the larger room "with a View", he DID change my room to the one upstairs with the balcony. Room was great, quite, clean and comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Room was well set up and nicely lite. Shower water pressure was fantastic. Staff were very courteous and helpful. Great room for the price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Prince George, B.C,

Great stay

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Comfort and quiet location
Location: Cold beer store, restaurants, pub - Black Clover. Trip was for some quality time for us, so didn't do any sightseeing
Quiet, clean, comfortable. Front desk staff very accommodating, deposit returned promptly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Basic with clean rooms. Great price. Quieter than I expected. Friendly staff. Place has been renovated but some things are poorly reconditioned.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kitwanga bc

cheap but don,t go there

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: price only
Cons: the entire place including staff needs a complete overhaul
Location: handy to downtown and medical building
on arrival found that door would not lock used chain to secure room and had to eventually break chain from wall to get out. heat was turned up and would not shut off - suffocating in there. staff did not seem too concerned about problems. will not go back and will warn others to stay away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston, Ontario

Cost effective Place to stay

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: It was clean! Bedding, bathroom, fixtures- I didn't feel gross like in most hotel experiences.
Cons: Get rid of the guy working checkin!
Location: It's right downtown, there was tons to do.
Guy at the front desk during check in was as fun a Chest pain. Not a welcoming experience. The rooms were very clean and the property was maintained. The area around the Inn was very loud, I felt like I was part of the party two doors down and everyone walking by Inn I could clearly hear their conversations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlie Lake, BC

Nice room for a cheap price

Posted Feb 12, 2017
The room was clean and comfortable. We just needed a room as we were driving through. It was a good room for a cheap price. The parking was very limited and tight. The bathtub filled up with water when we used the shower. Overall it was a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NB, Canada

Riviera City Centre Inn.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Location and price, had a fridge in the room, large comfortable bed.
Cons: They could be more thorough cleaning the bathroom.
Location: The hotel is near several restaurants and it's not too far from the CN Centre.
The room was large and the bed was comfortable, it had a fridge which was nice. The room was clean except they missed a spot on the toilet. The hotel is located near several restaurants and close to stores and it was only a short drive to where I needed to go. Great hotel for the price.