Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Low quality!!!

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Price I paid, quality was low. Found tissue under the sofa when moved, nasty!!!! No movie channels, LOUD outside our room. Not happy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prince George

The hotel is quite nice. Very modern new facility.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Its close to all amenities. Pool open at 6am. The staff is friendly and accommodating.
Cons: The lighting in the rooms. More attention on cleanliness eg. vacuuming.
Location: Location is great everything from dining, grocery shopping, casino and even the mall is a short walk away.
Although the hotel is recently new. The cleanliness of the hotel is not good at all. Upon entering the hotel I notice how duty the rugs were as we walked down the hall. Once in our room again the rugs were as if they hadn't been vacuumed. The lighting of the rooms are poor except for the bathroom. Then when I found a dirty pair of underwear in plain site I knew then that no care or attention goes into cleaning the room. Other than the cleanliness the room is quite comfortable and the bed was extremely comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Thank you for writing a review of our property. This enables us to see where we are doing well and where we can improve and deliver a better experience. We truly appreciate you taking the time and giving us your input. We hope to see you on your next trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quesnel, B.C.

Very nice hotel in Pr. George

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Cons: There was only one staff on at checking, had to wait 10 minutes.
Clean, modern hotel. Very nice King Suite with sitting room, kitchenette and king size bed. Bed and pillows soooo comfortable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Thank you for writing a review of our property. This enables us to see where we are doing well and where we can improve and deliver a better experience. We truly appreciate you taking the time and giving us your input. We hope to see you on your next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from quesnel, Canada

nice hotel, new and very close to everything

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: location, staff,good size room
Location: shopping, casino,and theatre
good location, great restaurant with great staff.. very quiet and comfy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect stay!

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Everything was wonderful. The service, the cleanliness, and the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from sunshine coast

Best there is in PG

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Good shopping nearby
Good restaurant. Clean quiet rooms. Workout and pool area are nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Thank you for writing a review of our property. This enables us to see where we are doing well and where we can improve and deliver a better experience. We truly appreciate you taking the time and giving us your input. We hope to see you on your next trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Nice hotel, beds were very soft and pillows were all very fluffy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Thank you for writing a review of our property. This enables us to see where we are doing well and where we can improve and deliver a better experience. We truly appreciate you taking the time and giving us your input. We hope to see you on your next trip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC

Disappointing

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: It was really quiet in the room, seriously, no noise even from the hallway. The water pressure was very good, and a nice sunflower shower head.
Cons: The horrible TV package and the hotel cleanliness and better training for front desk personnel (at least one of them)
Location: Lots of big box shopping nearby.
On the surface, as with most hotels, everything seemed great, and yet ... The bathroom waste hadn't been emptied from a previous guest; the remote was filthy with even some bits of food stuck to it; I cleaned the phone myself and the cloth came up black; there were small bits of gravel in the bed, so all was not as it seemed on the surface. I called the front desk to ask details about the very terrible TV package, like where would I find the guide, and it took 4 conversations to be misinformed that there was no guide, and that there were actually 2 packages - one for the higher cost rooms, and one for the lesser folks - us! We paid a good price for the room. He hung up on me rather than put me on hold, like really just hung up when apparently there were people in person at the desk. Hello? What happened to, "Please hold a moment." The whole of the experience made me feel uncomfortable about the actual cleanliness of the room, and I would NOT RECOMMEND this hotel, even if just for the VERY TERRIBLE TV package, but also for the rest of my experience. Skip it and if you like to relax and watch TV in the evening, find a true 4 star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Barrie, Ontario

Great hotel for a reasonable price!

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: The signature suite was very spacious and modern. Kitchenette an island and a large desk. Restaurant on site was also great, and there is a wing night on Monday which was packed!
Cons: Nothing to dislike about this hotel or it's services.
Location: It's Prince George, not a whole lot in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Great room, good restaurant. King-size bed was inviting, desk was large for paperwork spread, food was quick and tasty.