Featured Image

Reviews of Travelodge by Wyndham Prince George

3 out of 5
Travelodge by Wyndham Prince George
1458 7th Ave, Prince George, BC

COVID-19 alert: Travel requirements are changing rapidly, including need for pre-travel COVID-19 testing and quarantine on arrival.

Overall score and ratings

4.0

Very Good

Rating 5 - Excellent. 314 out of 976 reviews
5 - Excellent 32%
Rating 4 - Good. 466 out of 976 reviews
4 - Good 48%
Rating 3 - Okay. 133 out of 976 reviews
3 - Okay 14%
Rating 2 - Poor. 35 out of 976 reviews
2 - Poor 4%
Rating 1 - Terrible. 28 out of 976 reviews
1 - Terrible 3%

4.3/5

Cleanliness

4.2/5

Staff & service

3.8/5

Amenities

4.0/5

Property conditions & facilities

3/5 Okay

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities
Room was nice and large as we got one of the larger suites. Only issue was the walls are really thin between rooms. The shared wall with us had people talking loudly into the night and kept us up literally all night. Front desk was good when we called them about it and apologized when we checked out. If you’re a light sleeper, maybe ask for a room with a more solid wall.
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2021

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Easy to find. Friendly and pet friendly.
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2021

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with family
Major noise complaints from many occupants in regards to one of the room. Police ended up having to be called to stop disturbance. I want my money back because the noise started between 2 o’clock in the morning on so I got less than two hours sleep. Contacted the manager but no reply to date
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2021

2/5 Poor

Traveled with family
Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
First room we were given was not not yet cleaned or made up. Second room there was McDonald’s napkins wrapped all over the smoke alarm, and toilet paper stuffed in the viewing glass of the door. String like dust bunnies hanging from the ceiling above the beds. Beds were made and seemed clean though so we took our chances with that room.
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2021

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with family
Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Amenities, property conditions & facilities
Hallway lights where half off. Roof was leaking in hallway with a big bin to catch the water. Carpets in hallway where all stained. Parking was horrible, had to park across the street no room in hotel parking lot. breakfast was a granola bar and apple juice no fruit. Will not stay there again.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2021

2/5 Poor

Business traveler
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
not a bad room, bed was comfortable. Half eaten pancake in the closet was a turn off. Making me think what else was not cleaned properly. Customer Service was terrible. Front door was dead bolted and clerk was sleeping when I arrived around 1 am. No parking for truck and trailer so I had to park in the street and had to wake earlier than intended to move before ticketed.
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2021

3/5 Okay

Traveled with group
to small parking lot
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2021

2/5 Poor

Traveled with partner
Disliked: Amenities, property conditions & facilities
Our room was just satisfactory. The hallways were not clean , carpet had stains everywhere. Outside entrance and parking area needed a lot of work to be clean and inviting. Overflow garbage outside was not dealt with for several days. Overall this property needs either better management or proper funding so management can get things in respectable and presentable condition. Staffing seemed to be an issue, front desk unattended at times.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2021

2/5 Poor

Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities
Really nice staff, but this property is in very poor condition. It would seem a pipe burst by my room on the third floor. Carpets are dirty. I did not receive any ‘VIP’ benefits.
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2021

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Comfy bed
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2021
Response from Aman on Jul 20, 2021
Dear Guest, thank you for staying with us. We really appreciate your feedback.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, amenities
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2021

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Disliked: Staff & service
I was charged twice no refund to my bank
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2021
Response from Aman on Jul 20, 2021
Thanks for staying with us. We apologize for your less than satisfactory stay with us. We would like to know more about the charges, there must be some kind of confusion. Please email us directly. We appreciate you as a guest and hope to welcome you again soon.

3/5 Okay

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Disliked: Amenities
Old building, room was recently renovated and very clean. Parking is horrible and we were told that the elevator was not working however we found out the next morning it was working.
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2021
Response from Aman on Jul 20, 2021
Thanks for staying with us. We apologize for your less than satisfactory stay with us. We are discussing the issue with our maintenance and front desk staff. We appreciate you as a guest and hope to welcome you again soon.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2021

1/5 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
No breakfast but is advertised
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2021
Response from Sahil on Jul 13, 2021
Dear Guest, Our breakfast is "grab and go" for the foreseeable future because of the Covid - 19, which gets served by the front desk in the morning in between the timing of 06:30 - 09:30 am in the morning. Regards

4/5 Good

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
I liked the quietness of the building and the bed was soft. There were a few hairs in the bath tub when we arrived and the shower water pressure was almost painful.
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2021
Response from Sahil on Jul 13, 2021
Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time out to review your stay at our property. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We also do apologize for the inconvenience in the bathroom area, We will make sure next time this does not happen at all and make your stay even more wonderful. Regards

1/5 Terrible

Stayed 1 night in Jul 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
H
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2021
Response from Aman on Jul 9, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. We really appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again on your next trip to PG.

1/5 Terrible

Stayed 1 night in Jul 2021
Response from Aman on Jul 20, 2021
Thanks for staying with us. We apologize for your less than satisfactory stay with us. We would like to know more about your stay so that we can provide you with a pleasant and comfortable stay next time. Please email us directly. We appreciate you as a guest and hope to welcome you again soon.

1/5 Terrible

Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Cleanliness
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2021
Response from Aman on Jul 20, 2021
Thanks for staying with us. We apologize for your less than satisfactory stay with us. We would like to know more about your stay so that we can provide you with a pleasant and comfortable stay next time. Please email us directly. We appreciate you as a guest and hope to welcome you again soon.

1/5 Terrible

Business traveler, Traveled with partner, Traveled with pets
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
I was driving through Canada to move to another state from Alaska. We arrived at Prince George in the late evening. This hotel advertised that it was pet friendly so I reserved a room. When we arrived at the hotel we were informed that all the rooms were taken and they could make no exceptions.
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021
Response from Sahil Tiwari on Jul 13, 2021
Dear Guest, We fully understand your frustration with the whole situation but if you are not booking the per friendly room, you might not be able to get one at the time of the check-in which is why we encourage our guests to give us a call directly so that they could confirm with us first before booking the room if we can accommodate pets in a non-pet-friendly room. We make exceptions for our guests to have an exceptional experience at our property but if we are not familiar with the situation, it makes it a little bit hard for us to find what are our guest is expecting. Regards

4/5 Good

Traveled with partner, Traveled with pets
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
It was a good hotel at a good price. The only issue was the cleaning crew worked until 11pm.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2021
Response from Aman on Jul 5, 2021
Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate it. We totally get you concerns but due to this busiest time of the year we are having a hard time to get the availability of the cleaning staff. We will figure this out as soon as possible. We hope we will get another chance to see you.

4/5 Good

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Was adequate
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2021
Response from Aman on Jul 5, 2021
Dear guest, thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again on your next trip to PG.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2021
Response from Aman on Jul 20, 2021
Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us, we really appreciate your feedback.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021
Response from Aman on Jul 1, 2021
Dear guest, thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again on your next trip to PG.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Facility is dated but they have kept it in good condition, they had a bagged breakfast upon request and coffee in lobby. Room was cleaned very nicely everyday.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2021
Response from Aman on Jun 29, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us, we really appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again in future.

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021
Response from Aman on Jul 9, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. We really appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again on your next trip to PG.

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
I guess we got what we paid for……I was lured by the VIP but it was a bit of a farce. Downtown was quite deserted so no real asset to staying there.
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021
Response from Aman on Jun 29, 2021
Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us, we really appreciate your feedback.

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
We usually stay here when in PG for Dental apps.
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021
Response from Aman on Jun 29, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. We really appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again on your next trip to PG.

4/5 Good

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Always our go to place, friendly and nice rooms
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021
Response from Aman on Jun 26, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to review your stay with us. We appreciate your kind feedback. We hope to see you soon again.

3/5 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Favorite hotel in Prince George. Always my go to. Clean...quiet...great bath tubs Top knotch service from day time front desk lady. Always check in prior to 3 too be checked in by her! Had some recent bumps there when the became VIP on expedia. Hotel did come forward and recitfy which was appreciated as a return customer. Room was upgraded this stay and was good!. Be warned the site says they offer a free "10 dollar food voucher" when i asked they said they were giving out juice and water. This is not acceptable when the $10 voucher is advertised on site. Not the staffs fault. Management needs to come up with better solution or remove this false advertising from expedia and us vip members. So be warned there is no $10 voucher/credit.
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021
Response from Aman on Jun 20, 2021
Dear guest, we are sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with the provided VIP facilities. We are addressing this with our management teams. We hope we get another chance to make your stay a comfortable one. We appreciate you as a guest and hope to welcome you again soon.

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
It was comfortable and clean, the staff are friendly . Overall it was an enjoyable stay
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021
Response from Aman on Jun 17, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. We really appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again on your next trip to PG.

1/5 Terrible

Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The only good thing about the hotel was the welcoming reception by Aman at the front desk.
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021
Response from Aman on Jun 15, 2021
Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us and we are glad to see that you liked our customer service. On the other hand, we apologize for your less than satisfactory stay with us. We hope we get another chance to serve you better.

4/5 Good

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Down town location was good. The onsite restaurant was excellent. The room was large,comfortable. and well maintained. The air conditioner was very noisy. The breakfast was very disappointing. A small yogourt bar and a dried out "Timbit", juice box and a bottle of water.
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021
Response from Aman on Jun 8, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to review your stay with us. We are monitoring the situation of the breakfast very closely and hopefully, we might be able to make a change in that soon. We would appreciate it if you would give us another chance to rectify the situation and offer you the true hospitality we are known for.

4/5 Good

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
It’s clean and close to restaurants and shopping.
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021
Response from Aman on Jun 8, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to review your stay with us. We appreciate your kind feedback. We hope to see you soon again.

2/5 Poor

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness
Disliked: Staff & service
The breakfast was just one banana, bar, and small juice that comes in a pack. I didn't expect a luxury breakfast but this one was so off.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2021
Response from Aman on Jun 5, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to review your stay with us. It is indeed very unfortunate that the breakfast was not up to your standards and we apologize for that, We are monitoring the situation of the breakfast very closely and hopefully, we might be able to make a change in that soon. We would appreciate it if you would give us another chance to rectify the situation and offer you the true hospitality we are known for.

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler, Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Very friendly service. Property was very clean and excellent value.
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021
Response from Aman on Jun 5, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time out to rate our property. We really appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again soon.

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 1 night in May 2021

2/5 Poor

Stayed 1 night in May 2021
Response from Aman on Jun 3, 2021
Thank you dear guest for taking the time out to review our property, we really appreciate your feedback.

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
x
Stayed 1 night in May 2021
Response from Taman on May 21, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to review your stay with us. We appreciate your kind feedback. We hope to see you soon again.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Staff was extremely professional and nice. Rooms were fresh smelling and were very comfortable.
Stayed 1 night in May 2021
Response from Aman on May 20, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to review your stay with us. We appreciate your kind feedback. We hope to see you soon again.

3/5 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness
Disliked: Amenities, property conditions & facilities
Parking was terrible, it’s an old concrete building generally the whole building is Old. Rooms ok. Didn’t feel real safe, people hanging around parking lot.
Stayed 1 night in May 2021
Response from Aman on May 17, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to review your stay with us. We apologize for the inconvenience you had to go through during your stay with us. We work day and night to make sure that our guest gets the best service in the best environment possible. We would appreciate it if you would give us another chance to rectify the situation and offer you the true hospitality we are known for.

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Very clean and friendly
Stayed 1 night in May 2021
Response from Aman on May 14, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to review your stay with us. We appreciate your kind feedback. We hope to see you soon again.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 1 night in May 2021
Response from Aman on May 23, 2021
Thank you dear guest for taking the time out to review our property, we really appreciate your feedback.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Staff & service
Stayed 1 night in May 2021
Response from Taman on May 21, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to review your stay with us. We appreciate your kind feedback. We hope to see you soon again.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Probably the nicest bathtub I've enjoyed in a decently priced hotel.
Stayed 1 night in May 2021
Response from Aman on May 8, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to review your stay with us. We appreciate your kind feedback. We hope to see you soon again.

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Clean rooms. Comfortable beds. No concerns at all. Front desk was very helpful.
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2021
Response from Sahil on May 5, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to review your stay with us. We appreciate your kind feedback. We hope to see you soon again.

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 1 night in May 2021
Response from Taman on May 14, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to review your stay with us. We appreciate your kind feedback. We hope to see you soon again.

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 1 night in Apr 2021
Response from Aman on May 11, 2021
Dear Shoshana, thank you for this wonderful rating, We hope to see you again soon.