Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Joanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Clean & quiet large room Restaurant and bar have been closed for 5 years!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Will do in a pinch

Posted May 1, 2015
Pricey, dated and lacks some amenities - but not horrific. Water quality in Prince Rupert is terrible - yellow water with wood organics (water mains in the city are wooden and over 100 yrs old - didn't know that was a thing!). However, owners and staff were exceptionally nice and friendly.
4 out of 5
by Lincoln from New York

Plain but comfortable.

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
Was not there for long- Was a reasonably spacious room. The hotel obviously deals with a lot of workers, indicated by the "remove muddy workboots" signs throughout. I found them entertaining. Best location if you plan on walking to or from Via Rail, Alaska Marine Highway, or BC Ferries. Floors were not carpeted.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels
Bad smell to room, air conditioner did not work
2 out of 5
by Peter

Convenient for ferry

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Pros: Less than 2km from ferry terminal but thats about it
Location: Best thing about Prince Rupert is.the road out of Prince Rupert
This was on the main road between the ferry terminal and Prince Rupert Very basic room but OK for one night as the ferry didn't arrive till 10;30pm but would't want to stay there any longer
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced in Prince Rupert

Posted Sep 15, 2013
We visited Prince Rupert in mid September. We were warned that finding accommodation in Prince Rupert might be difficult. After trying on line to find accommodation we found the Anchor Inn. Several other hotels were fully booked. This hotel was 50% more expensive than others we stayed in and was not up to an acceptable standard. Our booking was no refundable. If I could have had seen what I was getting prior to paying I would not have stayed there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

comfortable beds

Posted Aug 3, 2013
Beds are fairly comfortable and the room was clean and the staff was friendly. There was no plug for the tub however and when you have a baby with you it helps if they can have a bath. It was quite expensive ($150/night) for what you get.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so great

Posted Jul 21, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: No air conditioning - hot -costly
Location: Okay- not down town - quiet
It had no air conditioning and it was extremely worm! The beds also were not very comfortable.