Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Red Deer Ab

Clean but lacking

Posted May 19, 2018
Rooms clean but lacked many basics, no ice machines, no air conditioning in rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2018 by Darrell, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review, we care about your experience with us and welcome all which is submitted
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2018
nice hotel close to the centre of town
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2018 by Darrell, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prince Rupert

Posted May 6, 2018
Been staying with moby for quite sometime when Come into town. Always good service, and love that its located right downtown
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2018 by Darrell, Hotel Management
thank you for the review
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prince Rupert, BC

Nice hotel right downtown

Posted Mar 24, 2018
I've stayed here quite some time. Always been good service. Only problem, thought beds were a bit hard, good overall though
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2018 by Darrell, Hotel Management
Thank you for take the time to submit a review.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Cons: Major renovation..it is very dated!
Location: Excellent location..Centre of town..
Not able to get enough heat in room, 14 degrees max,lots of dirt, aged and worn room, no amendies, definitely not at all like previous stays in 1981, 1989 & 1992. Nothing has been renovated with the times. The sheets & bedding were clean!
2 out of 5
by Me from BC

1 Night Stay

Posted Jan 6, 2018 on Hotels
it wad one night stay so room was alright for duration of stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Darrell, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Simpson, BC

Nice hotel, right downtown

Posted Dec 17, 2017
I've stayed at this hotel quite often when in town. I like the location, its right downtown, has a nice restaurant, close to stores
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Darrell, Hotel Management
Thank you for your taking the time to submit a review!!
5 out of 5
by William

Posted Dec 9, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel location is good food was good service was good and clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Darrell, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and reasonable price

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Hotel was easy to find. We were able to check in early on our arrival to Prince Rupert. Rooms are dated but clean and price reflects that. Short ride to ferry terminal and walking distance to shops. On site restaurant good value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Clean it up
The hotel was old, dirty, and uncomfortable. The bathtub was so dirty that we wouldn't shower in it and the bedspreads smelled rather bad. There isn't anything very positive to be said about the place except that the bed was comfortable.