Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
The room next door was having a gathering and cooking smelly food at 3 AM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spruce Grove, Alberta

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Hotel was clean, parking was good. We had nice views from our 4th floor room. Easy to get around Prince Rupert from there central location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Was comfortable, but the only tiny problem was no receiving a hairdryer when I called down to the desk for one. Said he would be right up with one but never showed. Only problem. Having a hairdryer in the room is very convenient in every other hotel I stayed in so I don't have to carry one with me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sask.

Great location

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: The microwave in the hall
Cons: the elevator is pretty tacky, meaning not nicely kept
Location: Watch the ships out your window. Shops within four blocks. Did not find any great dining places.
Easy walk to centre, close to ferry terminal, good breakfast, a pub is a pub is a pub. Super front desk staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016
No clock in room on second floor no elevator was out of order
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Errock B.C.

Cheapest in town.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Clean and quiet but when booking through a booking website they do not tell you that you can not get a paper receipt and having booked from a phone with no way of printing I do not have paper record for tax purposes. Other than that my stay was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from terrace bc

Clean hotel, downtown location

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Only complaint is extremely uncomfortable beds. Other than that very happy with my stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Okay for a night

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
It is an older hotel that can use an update. The room was fine for a one night stay but I probably would not come back to this place. Our room faced the the main street and traffic noise came through the windows easily. No microwave in our room but there was a shared microwave oven in the hallway outside.Only gave two Keurig coffee pods per day -- if you drank more coffee (like us), pods were to be bought at the front desk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Campbell River

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
The inn is a little outdated but clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, bc

Economical hotel with clean rooms and nice staff!

Posted Sep 5, 2016
We came in off the Port Hardy ferry and we're looking for a basic place to sleep.. The gentleman at the front desk was very nice and allowed us to bring my bike into the room. They have a very colorful bar attached to the hotel that sounded interesting as we did hear the patrons exiting the bar with conversations I couldn't post here..;). The rooms were amazingly clean and the beds were comfy..:)