Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2019
I loved the murals on the exterior painted by Jeff King, interior somewhat dated but nice. Staff friendly and helpful. I liked the location as it was an easy walk to anywhere in town.It was my first trip to Prince Rupert and I think I made the right choice. I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2019 by Darrell, Hotel Management
thank you for the review, we at the Moby Dick Inn value all guest correspondences.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2019 by Darrell, Hotel Management
thank you for submitting a review
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2019
For the price we paid, the room was just fine. You can tell that it is an older building, but there isn't anything that we lacked.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2019 by Darrell, Hotel Management
Thank you for he review. We value all our guests input.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hazelton bc

Posted Apr 14, 2019
Check in was easy. The price was good. Hotel is convenient to get too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2019 by Darrell, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review, we at the Moby Dick Inn value your inout.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2019
It was inexpensive and fine enough. It could use some updates, but for the price it was fine
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2019 by Darrell, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review, we at the Moby Dick Inn value our customer input. We are striving to constantly update our hotel and any in site is much appreciated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2019
Rooms were very clean staff very friendly. Comfortable firm mattress and great shower head. The room was spacious and big enough for our stroller and portable crib without tripping over each other. We loved that there was an elevator. Property is just a bit dated but well taken care of we would stay there again. Parking was a bit tight. Great for small car or suv. Limited parking for big trucks and don’t try to bring a trailer into the back parking lot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2019 by Darrell, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review, we at the Moby DIck Inn value our customers in put. We are striving to update our hotel and the reviews are greatly appreciated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ketchikan Alaska

Posted Mar 16, 2019
Location n friendliness. Restaurant convenience. Parking
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2019 by Darrell, Hotel Management
thank you for the review. We are constantly trying to improve on our services to our guests.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Posted Jan 20, 2019
The property was clean but it is terribly run down. The beds were on a home made wooden frame with no box spring. It was like sleeping on the floor. The little window that opened was smashed and then taped back together and did not open. There were burn marks on the sink and night stand. The price was of course very cheap but next time I will spend more and stay somewhere else. It's too bad. This could be a beautiful property.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2019
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2018 on Orbitz
Very nice and helpful staff. Hotel was a bit dated, but all was in fair condition.