Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2017
The Prestige is a nice hotel in Prince Rupert that is close to everything. The staff are great and the rooms are comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017 by Ashley Daigle (Hotel Manager), Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! Best Regards, Ashley Daigle
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from smithers,BC.

Nice place. Close to downtown .

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Nice area of town,close to all the amenities. Great place to start a stroll along the waterfront,close access to shopping and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017 by Ashley Daigle (Hotel Manager), Hotel Management
Dear Duckie, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time here in Prince Rupert. We hope to see you again soon! Best Regards, Ashley Daigle Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Haida Gwaii

Above and beyond

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Clean room. Really helpful, friendly staff. After my stay, I realized I forgot my watch, not only did the hoisekeeers find it but they mailed it to my address. Highly recommend this gem of a hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017 by Ashley Daigle (Hotel Manager), Hotel Management
Dear Brent, Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again soon! Best Regards, Ashley Daigle Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north vancouver

Location

Posted Oct 28, 2017
The location is okay. Too bad there is no dining opportunity within hotel boundaries. Crest Hotel has a fantastic fish & chips
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Ashley Daigle (Hotel Manager), Hotel Management
Dear Jacek, Thank you for your review. We do not have a restaurant on site, however there are several restaurants within walking distance. We even offer 10% off to Don Cherry's Sports Grill. We hope you enjoyed your time here in Prince Rupert. Best Regards, Ashley Daigle Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by Bryan

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017
Thank you for your review. We look forward to serving you again in the near future!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fraser valley bc

Loud

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Loud party on the third floor. The staff was not interested or very effective at keeping the hotel quiet. Was kept up all night and after complaining was upgraded to a premier room for the next night. Moved to second room which had a filthy bathroom and after showing the clerk pictures he finally decided to reimburse us or our stay. Had to leave Prince ripert a day early because of no hotel availability. Was also told that it was impossible to get reimbursed because we book through Expedia. If we had not had pictures We would have a big hassle being refunded.this makes me worried about booking through Expedia in future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Ashley Daigle (Hotel Manager), Hotel Management
Dear Martin, We apologize for the issues you encountered throughout your stay. The noise issue was dealt with by management first thing in the morning as well as the cleanliness issue. We did issue a full refund for your entire stay. We hope you will come back to Prince Rupert in the future. Best Regards, Ashley Daigle Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Great hotel. Nice staff. Helpful staff. Quick and efficient check in and check out. Right next to the airport shuttle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Ashley Daigle (Hotel Manager), Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We strive to deliver excellent customer service to each and every guest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

close to museum and shops

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Location is great
Cons: Found it difficult to maneuver to luggage cart into the small elevator.
Location: Indigenous museum, Cow Town shops, restaurants and pubs. Port Edwards cannery.
Friendly staff, adequate complimentary breakfast. Staff informative on locations for guests that would like to see local sites and interest to tourist,
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Ashley Daigle (Hotel Manager), Hotel Management
Dear Senior Traveler, Thank you for your review. We hope you enjoyed your time in Prince Rupert and look forward to serving you again. Best Regards, Ashley Daigle Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Confortable.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Bed was confortable.
Cons: Dated.
Location: Everything is close by.
Staff was friendly. Accomadation was close downtown and close to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Ashley Daigle (Hotel Manager), Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are currently renovating our guest washrooms. Our staff do their best to ensure guest satisfaction. Best Regards, Ashley Daigle Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sechelt B.C.

Excellent staff work here!

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Location and delicious breakfast included.
Cons: Was a little worn but was really clean so wasn't a big deal.
Location: Right on the water. Lots of restaurants and casino nearby.
Excellent locatuon with a beautiful view and close to all the amenities. Clean and comfy room. Check in front desk clerk( was super friendly and efficient. Was really great that she even called to follow up on how we were settling in. Delicious Greek style pizza restaurant- Apollos?? Right around the corner. Loved the slot vouchers for the casino too. Breakfast was super and lots to choose from. Woman that runs the breakfast sooooo nice. All over would stay again for sure next time we are in Prince Rupert. Two thumbs up and the staff was all super!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Ashley Daigle (Hotel Manager), Hotel Management
Dear LG, Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that our team did a great job of taking care of you. We are currently renovating our guest washrooms. We hope to serve you again soon! Best Regards, Ashley Daigle Hotel Manager