Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: comfortable room, well decorated
Cons: It was cold
Was a cold room , took a long time to heat up, bathroom in morning was very cold to shower in
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Andrea, Hotel Management
thanks for the feedback
5 out of 5
by Chris

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was quiet and cozy!such an escape from my usual busy life, and she cooked us breakfast right in front of us, wow!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017
thanks for the comments!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from terrace bc

Very warm and welcoming

Posted Jan 24, 2017
First time using a bnb. Very nice and will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Andrea, Hotel Management
thanks for the feedback
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

Good value in Prince Rupert

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: The hostess was very accommodating and personable. The resident dog was friendly and appreciated any attention.
Location: Presumably you will arrive in Rupert with a vehicle, s transport is not a problem. If you are on foot, you are about fifteen minutes from town.
We had a very spacious room. It was in a quiet part of town with ample parking. A walk downtown would take about fifteen minutes, and there are some nice walking trails nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok but plain

Posted Oct 24, 2016
This B and B was clean but quite plain. The owner seemed not that interested in her guests and the home was still in repair upgrade mode. It was quiet in our room but quite drafty with a few cracked and dirty windows. The room furniture was minimal and appeared to be of college room grade. I would suggest some more attention to detail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt, Germany

Quiet bnb close to the city center

Posted Sep 4, 2016
My girlfriend and O have been staying here for two nights and absolutely enjoyed it. The owener and host has been very welcoming to us and prepared and wide variety of breakfast wishes for us freshly. The room itseld was detached to the house, but you got therefor more privacy. With plenty of space, a huge bed and a cozy bathroom we liked it alot. The house is located 20min walking to the city center and is situated in a quiet neighborhood.
3 out of 5
by Ray

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Not up to expectations

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: The other travellers
Cons: Everything
Location: Grizzly bears, first nation history
We had notified the B&b that we would be arriving on the ferry, at 11.30pm. We (and another couple) arrived to a note pinned on the front door and a dog on the sofa, with no landlady and a door open saying make yourself at home, and which room we were in. She arrived after awhile The B&B was in a state of array. The kitchen and breakfast table was both messy and dirty The lounge area had boxes and planks of wood in the way The bedroom had a thick layer of dust on the headboard and shelf above. There were three windows, 2 curtains matched the other did not. The bedroom furniture was of various styles and did not match. On a shelf was a note to say help yourself to treats which included sweets and a pot noodle type food The bathroom was of suitable quality At the breakfast a bottle of milk was put on the table but no napkins The landlady did suggest places to visit The landlady said she had been business for 8 years and was working her way round the property to upgrade it - she was currently covering the stair treads whilst we were there as well as run another venue and start a sweet business
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely, newly renovated rooms.

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: We liked the beautifully finished rooms, simple but elegant. Bathroom was great.
Cons: It was quite cold while we were there and I stood directly in front of the little space heater to stay warm.
Location: It was easy to find; we only stayed the night and didn't take in any activities of the town.
We had a great night at this lovely, newly renovated B&B. The king bed was very comfortable and there were also bunk beds in this very large room, great for a family with children. The bathroom is beautiful, with both a great shower and a jacuzzi tub. We wished we could have stayed longer to take advantage of everything this room had to offer. A nice breakfast was provided.