Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Happy hockey family

Posted Jan 26, 2018 on Hotels
Totally enjoyed my stay. It was in the perfect spot for my visit. Nice and quiet. My own entrance made it easy. I will book with them again next time i have to stay in Rupert
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2018 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to leave this review. Cheers, Andrea
5 out of 5
by Wally

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review Cheers, Andrea
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Nice B & B in a great location.

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Location: Excellent location. Beautiful lush forest with walking trails right behind the house. Easy walk to town with restaurants and shops (10 - 15min).
Enjoyable stay at the Tall Trees Bed & Breakfast. Our host, Andrea was very welcoming and had lots of information to share about the area. She provided us with a town map that helped us find our way around Prince Rupert as well as some terrific local hikes that we did. Very relaxed atmosphere with everything we needed. Delicious breakfast with homemade bread and other goodies.
5 out of 5
by Jim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

No Service, comfortable mattress

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The Mattress
Have to agree with others who gave that B&B a poor rating. Note pinned on door telling me what room is mine. Note all windows have fly screen on it. The minibar must have been the bottle of water on the shelf. There a cracks in the tiles to the shower with the tiles installed completely wrong. The cable TV in my room was not working when I tried to use it. The breakfast was eggs cooked to order with one warm toast and one cold toast. The only reason I didn't give it a "terrible" rating was the comfortable mattress.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet but quirky B & B

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
The room was quiet, private and very clean. Host / owner was very friendly and helpful. The house is located alongside a very nice walking path and very close to a handful of good restaurants and a brew pub. The bathroom in the room we had, West Suite, was somewhat quirky and a little dangerous. inside the door it takes three steps down, turns to the left with another "surprise" step down that nearly throws you through the glass shower door if you don't see it (I didn't).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Visalia, CA

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: The host and the ambiance.
Cons: Our room had no chairs, only benches, until we borrowed a chair from the dining room of the house. The T.P. location needs improvement.
Location: Souvenir hunting, hiking,. touring a restored cannery, seeing major export ship loading, great scenery, and fishing, for those with money and time.
Andrea, the hostess, loves to visit with her guests and prepare breakfast for everyone. The bed was comfortable and the room was spacious. It is in a residential neighborhood fairly far from shopping or any attractions, so a cab or car is essential.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: The guests were interesting, as was the hostess. Beds were comfortable.
Cons: Safety features, handrails for the outside accesses, smooth walkways, the bathroom floor in 1 bedroom,
Location: Prince Rupert is a small town with many interesting things to see & do. Having your own transportation is an asset.
The hostess is interesting & the location is quiet. The rooms need comfortable seating for relaxing i'e' easy chairs. The ouside steps have no handrails, the driveway is loose stones/gravel, not for the handicapped or elderly. There are steps down to an ensuite bathroom with handrail, but a small unobtrusive step from basin area to shower is a huge fall hazard. The weather was cool & the inside was cold over all. There was no orientation related to individual room accoutrements,( we tripped the breaker box but couldn't find it nor the reason it happened & there was nobody to help until the next day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Disorganised and disappointing

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Host was disorganised, room and property should have been cleaner. Breakfast not as advertised, a slice of toast at an unset table does not equate to breakfast cooked to order as advertised especially as a time for breakfast had been previously agreed with the host
2 out of 5
by Daniel

Good intent , sloppy execution.

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Spacious room, comfy bed, private bathroom, easy walk to downtown. However, dusty and a bit worn, no sitting chair, musty unventilated bathroom, stained linens and haphazard minimal breakfast spoiled the effect. Turning the heat on before arrival would have helped the cold and damp, unwelcoming feel, plus somewhere to put/unpack a suitcase and clothes other than the floor. Not to mention the hammering until 11:30 at night.