Ratings based on 364 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2018
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel! Great rooms

Posted Apr 19, 2018
The rooms are super cozy feeling, we were on the first floor. I told the reception man it was my husbands birthday and he sang him happy birthday, super sweet! We ubered to town not a far drive. Only downside is, if you don't get to breakfast early enough there's not a lot left to pick from. Otherwise I look forward to my next stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Very comfortable beds. Hotel staff is very helpful and polite. Very good complimentary breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Somerville, NJ

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2018
Pros: The pool and the staff. Nice grounds to walk about on a nice day.
Cons: Overall items such as the unprofessional paint overlaps, wall cracks and faulty lamps.
Location: Everything is a drive away.
This was a one night stay at this out of the way "hotel", conference center. It has a very nice atmosphere (with beautiful wood burning fireplaces in several common areas.) The room we stayed in was dated but comfortable. We picked this hotel because of the pool (A FABULOUS WARM SALTWATER POOL) and free breakfast. My daughter wanted to swim so that we did. It is primarily a Conference Center. I give 5 stars to the staff, everyone was warm and very helpful in many different ways. I would not recommend it to a friend primarily because there is literally nothing to do and everything is a 15-20 minute drive away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2018
Terrific staff. They accommodated our conference at the last minute due to a snow storm. From the front desk, to Theresa (she was amazing)!) who endured the storm with us to the hotel manager - they all deserve recognition!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel but can be difficult to find.

Posted Feb 26, 2018
Pros: The food.
I am from another state and this hotel was very difficult to find. Was hoping to be near restaurants but was disappointed it was not. I will have to do more research next time. Ordered food from the bar the evening I checked in and had breakfast the next morning and they both were awesome!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

“Perfect”

Posted Feb 18, 2018 on Hotels
Spent 3 nights here for work, secluded, clean, close to al my appointments at the same time. Perfect. Great food and service as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bogotá, Colombia

Posted Feb 15, 2018
It was a excellent experience, the hotel is very comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poconos

Great employees but lacking

Posted Feb 15, 2018
First off we could not find where to go inside for our reservations. There were no signs stating registration or registration parking. This led us going into the wrong building and then trying to drive around the right one looking for the entrance. VERY POOR SIGNAGE. The employees are all wonderful and more than helpful. The food was excellent and bountiful. The room was lackluster. One wall has no pictures or decorations on it at all. A large part of the bathroom sink was covered up with a coffee maker and supplies—why is this in this room? Disgusting. The lampshade was cracked. There was a second door to go out the back of the room which was nice. There was a second window but the drape was so tight on the top and bottom that we couldn’t get the fresh sunlight from the window. The beds were comfortable and clean. The quick checkout on the TV wasn’t fully informational. The breakfast was terrific—especially the cheese blintzes and omelettes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super!

Posted Feb 7, 2018 on Hotels
Super hotel and cheaper than the Airbnbs in the area!