Ratings based on 415 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First time

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and comfy furniture in living room.
Cons: Just keep doing what you are doing and keep it updated.
Clean and generous, comfortable living area in the suite. Sleeper sofa was okay comfortable .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Excellent hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2017
This hotel was an excellent place for a stop over on a trip to NC. The staff was very friendly and the hotel was extremely neat and clean. The breakfast in the morning had a lot of variety and was hit and tasty. I have stayed at several Country Inns and Suites and have never been disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cumberland RI

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Clean, comfortable and free breakfast. Nice restaurants in the surrounding area. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from princeton, wv

Great accommodations

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Fine would rommend to others Enjoyed the breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Fire Alarm - AGAIN

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Stayed at this hotel twice in 10 days (going and coming). The first time we stayed, the fire alarm went off in the middle of the night, okay, it happens. The second time we stayed, the fire alarm went off 4 times in a row!!! I heard a lot of kids on our hallway (there was a ball team there) so I just assumed that's who pulled it. In the morning upon check out, the clerk told me it was the steam room that sets off the fire alarm....?? If that is the case, that needs to be fixed!! Other than that, this hotel is wonderful. Great location, great staff, nice rooms and I will always stay there on my way back and forth.
3 out of 5
by Dittana

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
There were fault fire alarm 2 nights in the row. My son was very frightened and still keep asking about that nights.
5 out of 5
by JACQUELINE

Great location

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
The location was perfect for our visit to Winterplace Ski Resort.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Joseph

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
The pool area had so much chlorine that your eyes burned and that was really disappointing for everyone. Couldn't even sit and watch the kids play. Second the heating and cool unit in our room was terrible. Can wouldn't stay on. Not good at all
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Joseph, it is good to hear from you. We apologize that you were not satisfied with the condition of the pool and accommodations of your room during your stay. Your feedback will be shared with the hotel management for improvements. We hope you will consider us again when you are in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vero Beach Florida

Nice hotel and comfortable room.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: comfort of king size bed
Cons: Bathtub had some rust in it
Location: Were there for a memorial but we are from there. Pipestem is a nice place
Convenient to everything. Good breakfast every morning. Nice to be welcomed with cookies.