Ratings based on 410 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Excellent hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2017
This hotel was an excellent place for a stop over on a trip to NC. The staff was very friendly and the hotel was extremely neat and clean. The breakfast in the morning had a lot of variety and was hit and tasty. I have stayed at several Country Inns and Suites and have never been disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cumberland RI

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Clean, comfortable and free breakfast. Nice restaurants in the surrounding area. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from princeton, wv

Great accommodations

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Fine would rommend to others Enjoyed the breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Fire Alarm - AGAIN

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Stayed at this hotel twice in 10 days (going and coming). The first time we stayed, the fire alarm went off in the middle of the night, okay, it happens. The second time we stayed, the fire alarm went off 4 times in a row!!! I heard a lot of kids on our hallway (there was a ball team there) so I just assumed that's who pulled it. In the morning upon check out, the clerk told me it was the steam room that sets off the fire alarm....?? If that is the case, that needs to be fixed!! Other than that, this hotel is wonderful. Great location, great staff, nice rooms and I will always stay there on my way back and forth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vero Beach Florida

Nice hotel and comfortable room.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: comfort of king size bed
Cons: Bathtub had some rust in it
Location: Were there for a memorial but we are from there. Pipestem is a nice place
Convenient to everything. Good breakfast every morning. Nice to be welcomed with cookies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Part 1 leg of trip

Posted Dec 6, 2016
very nice place to stay and the breakfast was very good and varied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GYPSUM, United States of America

A nice night on the road.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and a good location.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Right off of !-74.
We stayed here on our trip through West Virgina for Thanksgiving. A nice, quiet room and a good breakfast in the morning. The young lady working in the breakfast room was especially nice and friendly. We would definitely stay again when in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine staff !!

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
The staff and service was outstanding. The room was very average, and I am not a big fan of their breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Hotel in perfect location

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
We didn't arrive until late on the night of the 11th. Beautiful hotel, with great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Akron ohio

Great stop over

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: We arrived late so we didn't take advantage of the restaurants around it. It did seem safe and was able to fill up before our trip.
We were heading home from a trip to Florida. We didn't arrive until 8:00 that evening and were checked in quickly. The lobby was warm (fireplace) and the kids grabbed a hot chocolate and cookie before going up to the room. The beds were very comfortable and the room was clean. The pool didn't close until 11:00 so they swam and enjoyed the whirlpool. The breakfast was good and the lady that was working the breakfast was very helpful and kind. We would definitely stay at this hotel again!