Ratings based on 395 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Part 1 leg of trip

Posted Dec 6, 2016
very nice place to stay and the breakfast was very good and varied.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GYPSUM, United States of America

A nice night on the road.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and a good location.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Right off of !-74.
We stayed here on our trip through West Virgina for Thanksgiving. A nice, quiet room and a good breakfast in the morning. The young lady working in the breakfast room was especially nice and friendly. We would definitely stay again when in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Akron ohio

Great stop over

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: We arrived late so we didn't take advantage of the restaurants around it. It did seem safe and was able to fill up before our trip.
We were heading home from a trip to Florida. We didn't arrive until 8:00 that evening and were checked in quickly. The lobby was warm (fireplace) and the kids grabbed a hot chocolate and cookie before going up to the room. The beds were very comfortable and the room was clean. The pool didn't close until 11:00 so they swam and enjoyed the whirlpool. The breakfast was good and the lady that was working the breakfast was very helpful and kind. We would definitely stay at this hotel again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Independence, United States of America

Love this place!!

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Enjoyed every part
Cons: Nothing negative to say
Location: I didn't venture out too much.
I am a Club Wyndham owner and in my opinion this Country Inn rates right up to them. The desk clerk remembered that I said that I wasn't feeling well and the next morning, at breakfast, she asked if I was feeling better. The ladies in the breakfast area were outstanding too. Everyone went out of their way to make us feel special. :) This hotel is worth even driving a few miles out of your way in which to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

GREAT Place to Stay

Posted Oct 17, 2016
I would recommend this hotel to everyone! I have stayed at other properties, but this was by far the nicest! The hotel staff was so friendly and accommodating! The room was very clean and comfortable! The breakfast had a lot of selections and was also very good! This will be the place I will be staying from now on when I travel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Cookies Customer service
Cons: Rooms need that next level of cleaning - top of pictures lamps, etc Make needed repairs. Bathroom walls had rough patches that were falling off
The staff are wonderful. Friendly, helpful, knowledgeable. Rooms are a nice size, beds comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2016
This is an older property, and was just a one night stop on our way north. Good price, ok room. Seemed a little tired and worn, but worked for us. Staff seemed friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Really good value

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Cons: While it was by no means bad, the room decor and bathrooms could use an update. But again, not bad.
Location: Near Pipestem State Park, Camp Creek, and most roads were a joy to just drive and sight see. Convenient to shopping and dining. Many choices.
Just spent 5 days here during a family visit. Clean, comfortable, safe, and a great room for the money. Convenient to everything. Super friendly staff. The included fresh hot full breakfast every morning was above and beyond most hotels. Free newspapers, free fresh hot cookie variety was in the lobby every day!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario

Posted Sep 10, 2016
It was close to highway so very easy to get back to highway. It was very quite.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
The AC in my room was working overtime! Even though I adjusted it to be warmer, I still felt like a hamster; buried under the covers in a ball, shivering. At one point, I had to get out of the room and go get some tea so I could feel my toes again. But if you have hot flashes, you'll be in heaven!!