Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Staff very friendly and responsive. Room and bathroom were clean. Not the most comfortable bed. Noise from outside carried into the room easily. Would recommend for a short stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Hotel facilities need upgrading.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was included and not bad.
Cons: REPLACE THE CARPET, TILES AND FURNITURE.
Dirty, wet and very old indoor/outdoor carpet, dirtycracked tile. Booked online, but the hotel charged more when I arrived.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from buffalo, ny

Smelly and gross

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Close proximity to highway
Cons: Rip out rugs in the rooms
As soon as I walked in the door I was overpowered by the smell of cat urine. They were trying to cover up the stench with an air freshener in the air conditioning unit. Super gross. Definitely would not recommend to anyone!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful.

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Floor wet and hole room just damp and nasty. Never stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Stop over on travel

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: The room was clean the front desk personal was excellent . The Location is good.
Cons: Ther price is too high for that type of room ( I think) so if the rooms were 10$ cheaper that puts it in line with that type of hotel .
Location: The location is great and lots of places to eat and get gas
The room was ok I have had better days inn rooms. the price did not justify the quality. I was satisfied overall and if I have to stop there again I would go back . The room was clean and that's the most important.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2015
Highway noise in back of motel wher I stayed. Bed uncomfortable. Infant crying in next room could be heard quite loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashland, VA

Nice hotel

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Nice indoor pool
Cons: Needs new carpet
Location: Great location with plenty of restaurants nearby
Convenient hotel located near the interstate. Continental breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Nice motel at a very good price!

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: The AC/Heat unit in the room alternately froze us out, then ran us out with heat...all while at the same setting.
Location: Several restaurants nearby, good location to stay while attending events at Concord University or Bluefield College, easy drive to nearby Mercer Mall.
The young man at the desk was very friendly and welcoming, and offered an AARP discount even though I didn't mention it when I made the reservation through Expedia. Continental breakfast was adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Too much auto noise

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Neatness
Cons: Make rooms sound proff
Location: n/a
At night high way auto noise made us uncomfortable to sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jacksonville FL

Great shelter from a storm

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: That it was clean
Cons: Continue to improve the looks of the room fix the ceiling and cover the wood in the bathroom
Location: There are plenty of of places to eat in the area we did not stay around to do anything else in the area
Our stay was not a planned visit. We stopped at the hotel because there was a very bad snow storm and driving was dangerous. The hotel has had some recent repairs new tile, furniture and wallpaper and bedspreads so it doesn't look too bad. the most important thing to us was that the hotel room and bathroom were very clean. The bed was comfortable and we were able to get a good night sleep. We are not breakfast people so we did not try the breakfast. The coffee in the hotel room was not too bad. We didn't encounter very many staff members but the 2 we talked to were very nice.