Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Polina S

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Very affordable, very nice hotel room, comfortable stay, reasonable price, great breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017
Thank you for your feed back. We appreciate your comments. Thank you for staying with us at Days Inn.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good.

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Ummm... The bar I guess. Got us out of our room! LOL.
Cons: This place needs paint a little updating and a proper cleaning.
Location: It's right off the interstate. We did not stay here to partake in local fares.
We had to stay in town for a wedding. This place looked nice online. It does NOT have a restaurant. It is closed. It does have a bar but it is really run down with ripped carpet and grimy bar stools. The bartender was nice and she did a good job tending to our family while we were there. WhThe rooms were VERY dirty. The walls had gross spots of something on them. The carpet did not look like it had been vacuumed at all. The light fixtures and tops of everything were dusty. The beds were hard and pillows were thick and lumpy hard. The coffee pot leaked and the microwave (which was unplugged) would continually beep if we plugged it in! We had connecting rooms and the space between the doors was caked with dirt, chunks of mud and dust. I literally got on my hands and knees and scrubbed the floors. Around midnight we noticed one of the toilets was running and was dripping water from the tank all over the floor. We tried to call the front desk but no answer. We plopped down towels onto the floor, fixed the tank float (tired from a log day) and we decided not to use that restroom. The next morning we heard one of the cleaning ladies let out a loud groan after opening a room door (must have been dirty) and there was a strange old man in the lobby hanging out all morning. He had mention from one of the nice staff members about freaking out customers and he replied "who cares about the customers, they will get over it." Hmmm. Maybe not.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by r, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback. I am sorry your room was not satisfactory, We would have been more than happy to move you to another room. I hope you left word with our Front Desk Staff regarding your issues so we can correct them.
5 out of 5
by Annamae

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
This was a stop over for the night while on the road. What we found far exceeded our expectations.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017
Thank you for your feedback We appreciate your comments. Thank you for staying with us at Days Inn. We hope to see you again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

budget hotel

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
It is a old hotel with some up grades. New carpet new tile in the bathroom. Very limited morning buffet. The price is half of the newer hotel across the street . For the money it is fine . A place to take a shower sleep .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2017
We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for staying with us
5 out of 5
by thomas

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017
Thank you for staying with us at Days Inn. We appreciate your rating. We hope to see you again if your in our area
4 out of 5
by Kari

Nice but noisy

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
Walls are paper thin. We heard everything in the surrounding rooms, from the TV to conversations to coitus. Other than hearing everyone business around us it was a clean, modern & comfortable room, breakfast was good. The hallways and the outside of the building could use some TLC and a fresh coat of paint.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the issues you had with the noise, and the rest of your stay was good.
4 out of 5
by John

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017
Thank you for your rating. We appreciate you choosing our Days Inn location for your stay.
3 out of 5
by Nicholas

You Don't Wan to Stay Here!

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
I was surprised to see a Days Inn that was so busted up. I thought Days Inn managed their hotels a little better. Also, the tub was clogged and when I tried to shower, it filled up with dirty water. NASTY! The staff was ok, but we're talking about a town with a population of only 7,500. There are a couple other motels. I didn't check them out but I urge you to before booking this days in. If you do stay in this town, go to Prime Quarter for a great steak dinner at a really reasonable price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2017
We appreciate your feedback. We apologize your stay was not satisfactory. I am not aware if you contacted our front office to advise them of the issues you had with the shower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pauls Valley

You get what you pay for.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
The price is great but as the title says, you get what you pay for. Most everything was great, with a couple exceptions. The air conditioner did not work unless you turned the temperature down as low as it will go (instructions from the staff). The rooms had brand new 50" led flat screens but the quality of the tv signal was something out of 1985 with rabbit ears.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by prin, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize you had an issue with the a/c, we would have been more than happy to move you to another room. We are working to resolve the tv signal
3 out of 5
by Tim

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Clean enough room. Big problem- toilet didn't flush, just want half way down. Low water pressure. I'm not a complainer, but this was a real imposition. I had to walk to the lobby, and use the public toilet 2 times in the middle of the night. Then again in the morning. Last thing you want is a bathroom problem with your stay. I did inform the overnight front desk agent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. The issues has been resolved with the toilet. Thank you for advising our staff of the issue.