Ratings based on 796 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel under renovation - Cleanliness issues

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Breakfast food tasted good.
Cons: Cleanliness in general
I have stayed at Double trees before and this experience was not typical. The hotel is remodeling in the hallways and the management of the cleanup of the work is not good. Walls in the hallway have drywall dust so it you touch or lean on it, you will get white dust on your clothing. The new carpet was put down sloppy on the 4th floor with debri left and not vacuumed or cleaned up. Chunks of carpet still in hallway. Due to the policy of only changing linens upon request or every 3rd day, the staff is not accustomed to changing linens. We arrived and our linens had not been changed even though it was a new person in the room. We also came back to our room the next day at 4pm and our room had not been serviced yet with no urgency to do it. Elevators were filthy and lots of dirt and debri on the floor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dreary and old hotel. Beds had hair in sheets

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The sheets and room
Location: Nothing is close by. Half hour drive to a good restaurant or breakfast place
Smelled funky and sheets were not clean. Staff were indifferent ............:.::..:::: Nothing is close by. Half hour drive to a good restaurant or breakfast place
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok stay but nothing Special

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Pool
Cons: Crowded, noisy, and poor breakfast.
Location: ok
We stayed for one night. I was disappointed that there was just an empty space where a refrigerator should be. I would think a Double Tree would have a refrigerator in the room. The bed was not the most comfortable. The hallway was noisy all night. Breakfast was chaotic. Took forever for people to use one waffle maker. Only one kind of eggs and they were overcooked. I have had more comforts in a Comfort Inn.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Princeton NJ

Bathroom problems

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: The restaurant Breakfast menu Bathroom
Location: Good shoping areas Good restaurants Close to Princeton University
I think is time to have a good maintance. We were in the second floor...no prt of the HHonors. First room...a leak Below the sink. We called and they moved to a different room same floor. The next room the toilet leaking, but we were tired to change again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Princeton

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Great hotel the only thing I would say is that the elevator is scary and needs to be updated. Also, after room was cleaned one of the towels had a brown mark. Other than that it was a comfortable room and enjoyed the welcome cookie.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice hotel close to activities

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and close to our planned activities
We just needed a clean, quiet place to stay for a few nights. This hotel was perfect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The Rooms, Hallways, Pool Area was dirty. The Hotel Lobby and The Breakfast Served was Fantastic.
4 out of 5
by obinna from Yonkers


Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Checking in was not good , was given a double bed instead of a king,there were kids running around in the hallway at about 0100hrs.breakfast was good, the manager was very pleasant
3 out of 5
by Samuel from New York

Poor management and Rude staff.

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
We by accidentally booked a handicap accessible room. There was no place to hand my dress that was high. The bed was supposed to be a king. I asked at check in and they said it was but when I got in the room it was a queen. The staff was rude and the cleaning people do not knock and walked in when I was changing. I will never return to this hotel! I have been to many doubletree hotels and this failed to meet any standards!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels