Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hoytel is not on par with the town

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
The town of Bluefield is so cozy, beautiful and truly lovely local residents. The hotel i could not recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, surendra GM EConoLodge near Bluefield college
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Decent price. Good location. Close to lots of things.
Cons: Cleanliness-could have been cleaner! Run down-needs updates.
4 out of 5
by Shana from Charleroi PA

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
Not bad for the price. Staff is friendly and helpful and everything was very clean.
4 out of 5
by Chris

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2016 by surendra, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, surendra GM EConoLodge near Bluefield college 304-327-8171
4 out of 5
by Jessica

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2016 by surendra, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, surendra GM EConoLodge near Bluefield college 304-327-8171
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo

Stayed previously-convenient

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Decent hotel for the price. Stayed last year as it is a good spot to stay our 1st night of travel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Very friendly staff. Rooms were good. Very pet friendly.
1 out of 5
by carla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Kathlyn R from Charlotte

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Clean room not much of a breakfast a few pastries get what you pay for but it was clean and no noise on a sat night
4 out of 5
by Robert from Indy

Pretty good hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Overall pretty nice. The parking was not the greatest and the continental breakfast was small but otherwise the stay was very nice. The room was comfortable and reasonably well kept. There was a fridge available and plenty of space. I stayed for a week and had no real complaints