Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Dissopointing, Would like a refund.

Posted Sep 25, 2017
This was a terribly dissopointing experience. Staff was incredibly rude, would not let us check in at the appointed time, made us wait 2 extra hours, we were tired and wanted to rest. The hotel was smelly, and not entirely clean.....WILL not be staying here again. Won't recommend either
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Seem to be language barriers for good service

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: The room was clean.
Cons: The management.
Much mix up on my reservation. The gentleman at the desk couldn't seem to grasp spelling of my name to find my reservation. I had cancelled one of two rooms by phone 3 days before my reservation. . Mix up on a two night stay. Confirmation numbers didn't help. It was very frustrating. Another gentleman checking out when I did, had sort of the same issues. The check out took way too long. The room itself was clean and adequate for just needing a place to sleep etc.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago IL

Terrible hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2017
This hotel was terrible from the moment we walked into the lobby. The Indian guy by the front desk spoke almost no English and it took him over 30 min to find our reservation. Furthermore, the room has a strong odor of disinfectant that caused my eyes to go red in no time. Also the bathroom door closed only half way so there was no way go get any privacy in the bathroom. Lastly, the mattress was super uncomfortable and smelled terribly. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. There are two other places to stay in the same area( Days Inn etc). Pay a little extra for accommodation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by VINOD PATEL, Hotel Management
Your reseervation not doner properdate so change stay date and I provide you room, so delay for check in. I ask for reservation conformation no but you have not it.Our all bathroom are ok . sorry for you truble thanks
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Was not happy staying there a t all. Felt very uncomfortably and not welcomed. Front desk people need to pay more attention to there customers. Place was drab and dark. In our experience now with an econo lodge, we will never stay at another one again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good service, clean and comfortable rooms.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
After getting caught in a surprise cold evening rainstorm during a long motorcycle trip, it was nice to find a place with a welcoming attitude, reasonable rates, clean and comfortable rooms to spend the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by VINOD PATEL, Hotel Management
THANK YOU VERY MUCH , WE HOPE YOU WILL BACK AS SOON THANKS AGAIN
4 out of 5
by Dave

Good economical place to stay

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place for the money
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017
THX
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eh, pretty OK, I guess.

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was generally clean, but did allow smoking in certain areas so it had a strong smoke smell when we came in in the evening. They have a vending machine- that is totally empty. The room was clean, bed was a little hard, but we slept well. They had a breakfast in the morning that looked like pastries and cereal. Staff wasn't the friendliest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017
SORRY.. MY vending machine OUT OF ORDER MY COCO MEN COME NEXT WEEK THEN I WILL FIX . ONE MORE TIME SORRY
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jacksonville

A great value.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: A great value
This hotel was a great value in Princeton Illinois as it was clean, quiet, comfortable, and very reasonably priced compared to many hotels. Very much a bargain in today's world.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by RICKY , Hotel Management
THX. DEAR
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
We were traveling across the country and needed a place to sleep for the night. The man at the front desk was very grumpy when we checked in (I believe he was sleeping when we arrived) and it was a late check-in, so we understood. He was friendlier in the morning. The room was very dated and stunk of cigarette smoke & cologne. It was hard to fall asleep due to the smell. The bed wasn't comfortable and the room looked and felt very dirty. I opened the window and the screen was pushed out, so we didn't want to fall asleep with the window open since the area didn't seem safe, & we were on ground level. The "breakfast" wasn't really a breakfast, however, there were bagels that were ok. This hotel/motel was definitely not worth the money we spent. Very uncomfortable
3 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels