Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

New House, bad lake. Owner not accommodating.

Posted Sep 17, 2018 on HomeAway
The lake was really green and gross. Full of weeds and milfoil. Could not swim from shore. The house was new but staged to sell so not much furniture or creature comforts. Owner charged us for damage that was there before we got there. Would not go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice house with lots of space some issues though

Posted Jul 11, 2018 on HomeAway
We did have a great time while staying here; however, there were definitely some issues that I think could be addressed. When we arrived trash and recycling were overflowing and at the end of the driveway. This left us nowhere to dispose of our garbage and one evening something got into the trash forcing us to clean up someone else’s garbage or let it blow all over the cul de sac. Yuck!! We also arrived to find dirty dishes in the dishwasher as well as one of the beds with no sheets. As frequent renters we didn’t complain about these issues since we recognize that the owner may not be at the property between renters and can’t necessarily control if people complete the checklist as requested prior to leaving; however, this is something for others to be aware of especially given that a cleaning fee is included in the cost. We were also a little disappointed with the lake and beach situation. The beach was very minimal and the lake really lived up to the name of Green Lake with a layer of green on the top of the water. The dock looked nothing like the pictures. We were surprised to see that the back of the house faces a swamp which meant tons and tons of bugs at nighttime. The screened porch was a HUGE bonus in the evening as it allowed a place to feel outside without being eaten alive. The beds were not very comfortable and the addition of better window treatments would have been appreciated by those of us who don’t enjoy waking up at the crack of dawn. Andy was very responsive and although we did have a little mix up with renting the pontoon boat he was reasonable and understanding. Overall, the place was good for accommodating our large group and the proximity to the Twin Cities was a huge plus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Place

Posted Jun 7, 2018 on HomeAway
Beautiful house with lots of space. We hosted my husbands birthday here and enjoyed grilling out and soaking in the view. Unfortunately the rainy weather didn't accommodate for lake time or using the fire pit, but the screened in porch was awesome for the little ones to play on safely. Also, the bald eagle nest nearby is a very cool bonus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend getaway

Posted May 7, 2018 on HomeAway
Great house, great outdoor recreation options. Lacking some amenities could use more furniture. Definitely recommend if staying with more than 8-10 people to bring your own lawn chairs to use around house.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place! Responsive, informational owner. Beautiful lake

Posted Jan 2, 2018 on HomeAway
We had a great time at our stay here. Would definitely rent again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful home for girls getaway

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on HomeAway
This 5 bedroom home offered a relaxing and beautiful setting for a ladies retreat weekend. Everything was wonderful!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good experience, a little short on amenities

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on HomeAway
Our 3-generation family of 14 (ages 1-69) enjoyed our stay, esp the screen porch. Plenty of room, we would have liked more seating for eating, visiting and at the fire pit. This rental met all of our needs but left a few wishes unfulfilled. We enjoyed cooking in the lovely kitchen yet utensils were not as plentiful as we had hoped. Bedrooms were large with comfortable beds, windows lacked shades for real privacy/darkening. Pool table and Netflix were great on rainy days. Pontoon boat was functionally sound but aesthetically lacking. Lawn and landscaping are in progress. At this point, there's no maintained trail to the lake. Andy (owner) was very responsive and Jason (maintenance guy) was very helpful and polite.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful/Clean Space, Great Lake Access

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on HomeAway
We had a phenomenal time. 9 of us had plenty of room to spread out. Everything was new and clean, the kitchen was stocked, plenty of towels and what not. The lake is just down the hill from the house, and has a dock, trees for hammocks, and flat grassy area for bags or other games. Would love to stay there again. Could accommodate much more than 9 people. Also had a grill, and the pontoon was lots of fun. Caught a small pike, some crappie, large and small mouth bass, and perch.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful weekend spot for a group of 10

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on HomeAway
We got together with a group of old college buddies for a relaxed weekend by the lake and had a wonderful time! The interior is new and clean, and we especially enjoyed the screened in porch. We made extensive use of the kitchen, cooking all of our meals on site. The fire pit near the lake was a short walk from the house, and we had a nice night making smores by the fire. Some of us also took the canoe out for a bit on the lake. All in all we had plenty of beds and space for everyone, and the owner was also responsive to our needs and questions. Thanks for a great long weekend!