Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

non-smoking....pet fee...

Posted Jul 17, 2016
The hotel was OK. The pet fee is ridiculous per pet per night...too much! Also, it's supposed to be a Non-Smoking hotel, but the hallways smell disgusting, like cigarettes! Staff was ok, could have been a been a little more presentable. Overall I give them a 3 star rating....the room was smell-free, and pretty clean. The bathroom was definitely clean! I would suggest installing one more dog trash in front of the hotel....they only have one in the very back!
2 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Stewart from Princeton, NJ Route 1 North

WARNING !

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
The room had sticky fingerprints everywhere, broken window sash with torn screen, trucker fixing his right at five in the morning with a hammer, idiots smoking in the back exit hallway including the staff, and I saw no type of security except for the girl at the front desk doing her nails ! I'm so done !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are implementing deep cleaning and preventative maintenance procedures to ensure our hotel meets our company’s high standards. Please know that guest safety is our first priority, and I will be taking steps to ensure your experience is not repeated. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

poor stay

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
the WiFi didn't work. Trouble with the tv
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear about the maintenance and Wi-Fi issues you experienced. In response to your feedback, I will be sure to look into the Wi-Fi issues you mentioned to ensure that everything is functioning properly. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For the price, this is a clean, easy location.

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Convenient US1 location close to Princeton U, Rider U. etc. The price is right. Nothing fancy, but a clean safe place to sleep. (Rooms have small kitchenettes, which may be a plus for some, but I literally just used the room to sleep at night.) Great value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Probably won't stay here again

Posted Jan 31, 2016
As extended stay places go I would rate this one on the bottom half. It is really basic, emphasis on the BASIC. The are no supplies for the kitchen in the kitchen (although most can be ordered from the front desk), we called three times to get things the first day. The bathroom is campground basic and the towels are very thin. The bed linens were also very scratchy. Two of the chairs in the room were in less than stellar shape including a recliner which didn't recline without a lot of work and then won't un-recline. Additionally, although can't fault the hotel entirely on this one, it is very hard to get out of the parking lot to the main road (Route 1) throughout the day because of the traffic volume and the narrowing of lanes just before the hotel. Got caught up for almost 10 minutes behind a line of cars trying to leave the property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, we will continue to strive to provide each guest with a comfortable room and professional customer service. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north brunswick

Posted Jan 26, 2016
The staff is awesome. We were there during blizzard. And they made our stay great. The manager Alicia ad front desk person Sherelle even came outside and rolled down the hill with us in the snow to cheer up a crappy weather day. We will be going back soon if not for any other reason but to see the staff. Great place thanks guys.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I’m thrilled that we were able to accommodate your needs with a home away from home experience and exceptional customer service! The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
1 out of 5
by Philip from Gainesville

Disappointed....

Posted Dec 26, 2015 on Hotels
Needed a Pet Friendly Hotel, so Found this one on Hotels.com. booked for two nights as I was visiting family in town. Service was very good, checked in late, so Frank was the only one there. Hotel itself is Terrible. Dirty rooms, smells bad. Frank went out of his way to get me a clean "er" room. Went through 4 rooms before we found one that was acceptable. I'm not too picky, but this Hotel was pretty gross. I would not choose to stay there again. I was very surprised that an Extended Stay America was so un kept....and in Princeton, NJ for that mater. I voice my opinion to the Manager the next morning. Appears to be an issue with there cleaning staff, or lack there of.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, we will continue to strive to provide each guest with a comfortable room and professional customer service. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.