Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from south bend in

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Very clean and close to my family
Location: Near wallmart for shopping
Lady who checked us in was very nice and helpful sorry don't know her name
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, Hi

Close to airport which was nice.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Close to airport
Cons: Place some kind of mat down to take care of water on floor from pool to elevator.
Many kids during my stay. From the pool to elevator lots of water on the floor which is dangerous. Otherwise stay was fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from utah

our terrible stay

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Cons: attitude
the dirty sheets were not changed ,they tried to put it back on me ,no good ,never again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place in Princeton

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Great place in Princeton. Nice room. Good breakfast buffet. Friendly people. Did not like envelope to tip room made. Not proper. Otherwise all good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall decent place to stay for a quick trip

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Overall the hotel was decent but I had a couple of ants crawling on my night stabs & ed that I was not thrilled about & my sister in law's room smelled like the sewer. I also was a bit dissapointed that there was no hot tub & only just a pool. Not a huge issue though.
2 out of 5
by Diana

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
The room I was in had a sewage issue. When you entered the room, it hit you hard. So they sprayed our room with scented spray and close doors the bathroom door while my son and I were at the pool. When we came back, the room smelt better until you opened the bathroom door. It bothered me so bad that I ended up getting a headache in the middle of the night. I was grateful to leave. The shower had black hand prints all over it. I would not recommend it to anyone.
3 out of 5
by kelli

5 out of 10 rate

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
empty bag of chips under counter and chip crumbs else where. air didn't work too well had to put on fan then in morning air worked. breakfast was nothing but eggs, egg/cheese burrito, boiled and scrambled egss. i have been too many fairfields where was the biscuits and gravy were offered and was great!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The location is very central.
Cons: N/A
Location: A variety of restaurants and shops are close by.
The hotel looks fairly new and well-maintained but the bathroom needed more cleaning. The hotel is next to a Walmart, and within walking distance to other shops.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2016
We stayed two nights. We were not able to sleep well the first night as the occupants above us walked all night (the floor would vibrate and squeak). In the morning, we asked to be switched to a different room and we were moved to the room next to the problem occupants. Thankfully the noise did not bother us as much then but they definitely smoked and we could smell it in our room. The bathroom cleanliness also left to be desired. On the positive side, they actually offered eggs and bacon for breakfast besides the usual bagels, fruits, and cereals which was a nice surprise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Robin S. , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Fairfield Inn by Marriott in Princeton, Indiana. Please accept our sincere apologies for the multiple issues you encountered during your stay with us. This is not the experience we want our valued guest to experience. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the team in an effort to improve our overall guest experience. We hope you will let us make it up to you if your travels bring you back into the area.