Ratings based on 493 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greater Chicago, IL

Great hotel to rest & recharge

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Trees block a clear view of your sign and entrance from Route 1 until you are very close to the hotel.
Location: Easy drive to Princeton and Princeton University. Easy access to stores on route 1, and drive to Harrison Street shopping plaza.
Staff is available and eager to help at all levels. The room was clean, quiet & comfortable. Breakfast was stocked with a wide variety of choices. Beverages were always hot and available throughout the day & evening. Hard to see on Route 1 due to trees blocking the sign until you are very close to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very nice hotel. Good location

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The hotel was very nice. Rooms were spacious, really clean and comfortable. I had a King room. Nice work space and easy chair. Bed was comfortable. The breakfast was a hot breakfast with eggs, meat and pastries. It was close to the Princeton campus, which is what we were looking for. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Great service hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2017
The service was amazing. The staff were really great. They served both breakfast and pm salad bar. Will recommend this hotel all the time. Not far from six flags great adventure and the nice beach of belmar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Campton Hills, IL

Wonderful hotel & Staff

Posted Jul 12, 2017
From the moment you walk into the hotel to the moment you leave, they are friendly and very helpful. One of the best hotels I have stayed at in a long time. Complimentary dinner & breakfast, shuttle service we used to Princeton, inexpensive laundry machines. Everything was clean & pleasant. I would stay here again when back in the area. A++
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Potomac, MD

Very nice hotel with a wonderful breakfast

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: The breakfast
Cons: nothing
We were there overnight and it was perfect. We had a good nights sleep and a wonderful breakfast. There was everything one would want, cereal, eggs, waffles, fresh fruit, yougurt and all kinds of toppings for the cereal and the waffles,
5 out of 5
by Amy

Great value for your money

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Great value for your money. A nice, hot breakfast in the morning to be had. A very enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
by Deborah

Happy traveler.

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel and staff were amazing. The only thing you might want to know about is the wet carpet under and in front of the a/c unit by the window. I would definitely stay at your hotels again as it is only about 8 miles from my daughter. The handicap conveniences were wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
Decent hotel to stay in. 8 minutes drive to Princeton University.
5 out of 5
by Maryflor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

family road trip

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was adequat. A little dated but clean and comfy. The free dinner was much aprreciated and tasty consisting of salad, lasagna, and beef. Free breakfast was the usual Hampton Inn fare. The lady who takes care of the breakfast did an outstanding job. All workers were very friendly. It is a little tricky to get in and out of hotel as you can't make a left in and you can't go up and make a uturn. There is a target right down the street which was a needed stop for us.