Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Comfortable, clean, friendly staff, def would stay again
5 out of 5
by Janice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, affordable, close to restaurants and shops

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness and level of customer care.
Cons: The guest rooms definitely need vents in the bathroom!
Location: Great choice of restaurants, steakhouses, pizza, fast food and a Starbucks just across the road
I highly recommend Hampton Inn in Princeton. From the warm greeting and welcome to the wonderful hot breakfast and special "treats", Hampton Inn sets itself apart from the others in economically priced, safe, customer- focused motels. The only thing that is a negative is that the bathrooms do not have vents; that can be uncomfortable when booking a double room. Hands- down the most obliging service personnel I have dealt with in a long time. A throwback to when customer service emphasized the customer. This will be my go- to accommodation when visiting Princeton, WV.
5 out of 5
by Mary Frances

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The bed and the breakfast.
Location: Princeton WV
I enjoyed a quiet evening in playing games on my kindle. Then I enjoyed a good nights sleep in a very comfortable bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Water heater was broken, so only tepid water available to shower. Staff was courteous and informed me of the issue at check in, however, I had been traveling all day and didn't want to have to search for another place to stay at that point.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OHIO

YOU KNOW WHAT YOU GET

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: CLEAN, COMFORTABLE ROOM, GREAT BREAKFAST BUFFET, RESTAURANT WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE.
Cons: ONLY PROBLEM WAS BASE OF BATH TUB A BIT SMALL & CURVED WHEN STANDING IN SHOWER - A BIT FLATTER TUB SURFACE WOULD HAVE BEEN MORE STABLE & COMFORTABLE
Location: THERE WAS A GREAT RESTAURANT WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE, WHICH WAS ALL WE NEEDED FOR THIS STAY.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hopewell Virginia

Our 3rd time staying here.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: We went to the Mercer Mall which is only 10 minutes away. Very nice! Had dinner next door of the hotel at Texas Steakhouse and Saloon. Very good!
We love Hampton Inn. It's the only place we stay wherever we go!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels