Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

Standard hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Staff very efficient and courteous. What you expect from a Hampton Inn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night single traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The room was perfect, quiet and clean. The location to feel comfortable to walk for good food and drink was a huge plus. Traveling alone I felt very safe and secure there.
5 out of 5
by Charles

Over night

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
We stopped while traveling the hotel was clean and nice. Check in was easy and the breakfast had a great selection.
5 out of 5
by Glen

Best so far

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
by Louis

Good rest stop in West Virginia

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
This is our preferred place to stay on long trips South. Hampton Inn quality is reliable. The staff are always nice and friendly.
5 out of 5
by Marilyn

Like this place

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great comfy place. Good breakfast. Nice touch to have popcorn in the evening to take to my room while I watch TV. A tad more expensive than I usually spend but enjoyed the stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Comfortable, clean, friendly staff, def would stay again
5 out of 5
by Janice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, affordable, close to restaurants and shops

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness and level of customer care.
Cons: The guest rooms definitely need vents in the bathroom!
Location: Great choice of restaurants, steakhouses, pizza, fast food and a Starbucks just across the road
I highly recommend Hampton Inn in Princeton. From the warm greeting and welcome to the wonderful hot breakfast and special "treats", Hampton Inn sets itself apart from the others in economically priced, safe, customer- focused motels. The only thing that is a negative is that the bathrooms do not have vents; that can be uncomfortable when booking a double room. Hands- down the most obliging service personnel I have dealt with in a long time. A throwback to when customer service emphasized the customer. This will be my go- to accommodation when visiting Princeton, WV.