Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was outstanding

Posted Apr 19, 2017
I requested several things and the staff supplied them as soon as they could
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service, clean, convenient

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Easy in and out. Convenient. Clean and lived the free wi fi and refrigerator in the room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

could have been better

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean
Cons: Don't charge for breakfast. A complimentary breakfast is a big selling point. Extra soap; there was only one soap for the sink and the tub. More towel
I had paid in advance on Orbitz but was required to give my credit card at the desk which I have done in the past at other hotels to cover any extra charges. I was taken back when the female desk clerk said she needed my card "in case I trashed the place". At first I thought she was joking by her remark but there was no smile on her face. I am a senior citizen and trashing her hotel was not on my agenda.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are pleased to hear that you found your accommodations and the hotel to be clean, but we do apologize for any inconveniences your experienced. We have shared your review with management, and we will take your comments into consideration.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from harlem, ny

Close to six flags

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Our stay on Sat. 10/22 was satisfactorily from the staff, cleanliness of the hotel and room. There was a wedding going on and it was an added touch to the hotel. Very nice. Only thing was the 18.95 breakfast buffet. Thought it should be complimentary breakfast instead of a paid one. Normally breakfast as such at other hotels are free. We found a nearby restaurant to eat no biggie. Other than that we will stay here again and we'll recommend this hotel to others and it's only 20 mins away from Six Flags which was the reason for our overnight stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is the way to do Six Flags!

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Our check in and out was friendly, quick and painless. The hotel was VERY CLEAN!! The staff - friendly. There was a wedding the night we stayed and we would have never known had we not seen the bride and groom and their nicely dressed guest. We were on the second floor and didn't hear the music or any noise. However, we did hear the children on the third floor running back and forth, but that is better than hearing them cry! It is a PERFECT location if you are doing the Six Flag thing and don't want to drive after a full day at the park or just want to get up early and go right down the road. I would definitely stay again. We were 4 girls and also felt very safe at the hotel and its surrounding area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean hotel, good accessability

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Having breakfast would have been better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

one night

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Basic done properly. Check in and check out were quick and easy. Room was basic, but clean and the bed was comfy. Coffee maker and saftey box in room. Better breakfast than neighboring hotels. A bar, although small and basic, also helps. Staff also kind & efficient. Not a fancy hotel, but not much complaint either. Would definitely recommend for biz travellers who just need clean and comfortable bed and decent breakfast. I would stay there again myself.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for the outstanding review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and would recommend our hotel to other travelers. Thanks again, and we look forward to your next stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Never Again.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
At 8:40 a.m. on 9/25/16, my wife and I walked out to our car to drop off our bags, closing the room door behind us, locked. We did not check-out as we were waiting for our friends to finish getting ready in a nearby room. Literally 4 minutes later, we returned to the room for the rest of our things and noticed the door was cracked open by the door latch. The house keeping team was in the hall and must have started in our room assuming we were already gone. I checked for my phone which I had left on the nightstand plugged into the wall. My phone was gone. I immediately alerted the house keeping staff (who weren’t able to explain anything) and also the front desk. On my way back from the front desk I ran into a maintenance man and let him know the problem. We entered the room and he began looking around. As soon as we turned our backs to exit the room he miraculously found the phone and charger under the bed pillows. Unlucky coincidence? I’m not sure but he was oddly calm about the whole ordeal making me wonder how often this happens during housekeeping turn over? Thankfully, I was lucky enough to intercept someone’s blatant attempt to steal my phone out of my room. I will never stay at this or any Holiday Inn Express ever again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
We apologize you were not completely satisfied with your stay. We have addressed your concerns with management, and we will review your concerns immediately. Again, we apologize fort he inconveniences, and we wish you the best in your future travels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very busy with weddings and other party's

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Free breakfast was good, but the except same menu three days in a row.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and the breakfast buffet we offer. We do try to vary the breakfast selections from day to day. We will share your comments with the staff, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon.