Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buffalo

good hotel half way to our destination in NC.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: clean, roomy
Cons: nothing
Location: close to interstate exit and stores and dinner an breakfast restaurants across the road.
comfortable accommodations and right across the highway to mall and great Mexican restaurant
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Tracey, Hotel Management
Hi DD! Thank you so much for the awesome review of our hotel and we cannot wait to see you again for a return visit. We truly do have a great location and some wonderful local restaurants nearby. I look forward to sharing your feedback with the entire team and we hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Surprisingly nice hotel for a stay on the road.

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Orbitz
We had stayed here before the recent renovations and had always been happy. We were really impressed with the refreshed rooms, new furnishings and updated bathrooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by Tracey, Hotel Management
Hello Bill! Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel and for choosing to stay with us after our renovations were complete! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed all the updated and we can't wait to see you all again when you are back in the area!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for rating our location and for helping future guests make the right decision while traveling by staying with us! We certainly hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Accomdations !

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great bathroom and shower. Slept well after a long day driving with very comfortable bedding and pillows. Morning breakfast was great , buffet was fresh, and immaculately clean. This was my first stay at a Holiday Inn Express. It's my new favorite hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Valued Guest! Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us in regards to your recent stay in Princeton. I am so pleased to here that we created such an enjoyable stay for you all that you would happily stay at another Holiday Inn Express in the future. I look forward to sharing your feedback with the rest of the team and hope to welcome you all back again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

TV Location

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Could view TV better if it was mounted on wall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us in Princeton. We loved having you as a guest and will certainly look into the TV placement to see if that is feasible. We all look forward to welcoming you back for a future visit and hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Got up at 4am due to the no electric power, warning, for 6am the next day. turns out they didn't disconnect it, yet made a mess of our schedule. HD TV would be nice. very poor picture. Seemed pretty expensive for what we got
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by Tracey, Hotel Management
Hello valued guest! Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and please allow me to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Unfortunately the scheduled power outage that did not materialize was out of our control and we thought it best to give all of our guests a heads up. I am terribly sorry this stay was not one for the books and I do hope you will consider giving us another chance!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean hotel with wonderful staff!

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
I cannot say enough good things about this hotel! I drive a few times a year from Michigan to South Carolina and have stayed at many different hotels along 77 but have never been satisfied (even for rooms I've paid double for). This hotel was clean, the staff was extremely friendly, and I felt completely safe. There is a large grass area that is very well lit outside the back eating/patio area. I felt comfortable taking my dog out in the middle of the night alone (and the girl at the front desk watched me go in and out). Also, I love that they give you a regular room, not a "dog" room. I am completely impressed and will definitely be returning for another visit!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and I could not be happier to hear that you had such a wonderful experience! I look forward to sharing your thoughts with the entire team as well as the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. We hope to see you all again soon!
5 out of 5
by Richard from Columbia SC

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
One night because of highway being closed. The stay was made so much better by the great hotel staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pet Friendly

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: It was pet friendly which is what I had to have. It looked fairly new.
Location: Convenient to the interstate and restaurants.
Our room was very nice and comfortable. We had plenty of room traveling with 5 people and a dog. The breakfast was terrific as well and was included with out stay. Even enjoyed the indoor pool while there.