Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pet Friendly

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: It was pet friendly which is what I had to have. It looked fairly new.
Location: Convenient to the interstate and restaurants.
Our room was very nice and comfortable. We had plenty of room traveling with 5 people and a dog. The breakfast was terrific as well and was included with out stay. Even enjoyed the indoor pool while there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not restful

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very loud. I had someone staying above me that walked around their room for all but 2 1/2 hours and it was very loud. You could hear each footstep. The floor covering were carpet squares and they did not stifle footstep sounds at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016
Hello Anonymous! Thank you for taking the time to review our location and please allow me to apologize for the less than peaceful night's sleep. I am terribly sorry to hear that the guests above you were up most of the night making it very difficult to relax and get a good night's rest. As we are still under renovations, we will look into the sound proofing further to see what we can do better to eliminate the noisiness. I hope you will consider staying with us in the future once our renovations are completed and we would love to welcome you back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Very practical accommodations! Recently traveled and stayed one night with our dog. Easy access in and out of the hotel with readily available grass area!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2016 by Tracey, Hotel Management
Hello Anonymous! Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel in Princeton. Your feedback is extremely important to us and will be shared with the whole team to ensure we continue creating great guest experiences. I am so glad that our pet policy allowed you all to choose us while traveling and we look forward to seeing you all again in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Motel close to the HIGHWAY !!

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Very Clean, Pleasant & LOVED the large room!! STOP PUSHING IT!! Your MAKING ME MAD ASKING ME TO ADD MORE INFO !! I'm a very busy person!! You're LUCKY I FILLED THIS OUT AT ALL!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2016 by Tracey, Hotel Management
Hi! Thank you so much for taking the time to review our location and share your positive feedback with us! I will certainly pass this along to all of our staff and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Pros: The breakfast did not disappoint. The staff were courteous.
Cons: Motel seemed a little in disrepair compared to other Holiday Inn Express motels I have stayed in. Perhaps the winter weather accounted for appearance
Location: Winter Park ski resort was our reason for staying here.
Our stay was satisfactory. Turned out I had inadvertently reserved a smoking room through Expedia which was disappointment as none in my party smoke (and actually have some allergies to in one case). But there were no other non-smoking rooms available that night. The room was clean and acceptable, but one of us did suffer later from smoke related symptoms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2016 by Tracey, Hotel Management
Hello! I greatly appreciate your honest feedback regarding your winter stay with us in Princeton. I am terribly sorry we were not able to relocate you all to a non-smoking accommodation due to the busy ski season. We would love to invite you all back after we complete the renovations and see what you all think about the fresh new look!
5 out of 5
by George

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Vanessa

Posted Dec 25, 2015 on Hotels
Very pet friendly! We usually get downgraded when we bring our dog. We got a decent clean room when we brought our dog. Not a "dog room".
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Close to highway and restaurants. Clean, spacious room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great bedding!

Posted Nov 19, 2015
We got the best sleep of our trip here! Mattresses were perfectly firm yet plush. Our late arrival was treated with a friendly Check in. Breakfast was a good variety and coffee was good. Courteous and swift Checkout.
3 out of 5
by Patricia from Virginia

family trip

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
on arrival to meet my family discovered one of the assigned rooms had a horendous odor that was overpowering to say the least. the staff truly made every effort to help solve, but never came to room to check out....we needed joining rooms as my nephew Eddie Rochester was bringing my sister, his mother, to meet up with me and my hubby to bring her back to Virginia, She has Alzheimer's and has many allergies.....she was unable to stay in the room....however....we got thru the night...breakfast was lovely....and we got back home safely....that is what counts. We felt safe and cared for...the receptionist staff was wonderful. Will stay again in the future!!!