Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Got up at 4am due to the no electric power, warning, for 6am the next day. turns out they didn't disconnect it, yet made a mess of our schedule. HD TV would be nice. very poor picture. Seemed pretty expensive for what we got
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by Tracey, Hotel Management
Hello valued guest! Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and please allow me to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Unfortunately the scheduled power outage that did not materialize was out of our control and we thought it best to give all of our guests a heads up. I am terribly sorry this stay was not one for the books and I do hope you will consider giving us another chance!
5 out of 5
by Richard from Columbia SC

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
One night because of highway being closed. The stay was made so much better by the great hotel staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pet Friendly

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: It was pet friendly which is what I had to have. It looked fairly new.
Location: Convenient to the interstate and restaurants.
Our room was very nice and comfortable. We had plenty of room traveling with 5 people and a dog. The breakfast was terrific as well and was included with out stay. Even enjoyed the indoor pool while there.
1 out of 5
by Eric

Google definition of a reservation

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was overbooked, so even though I made a reservation, we had to go find another place to stay. What's the point in making reservations if you don't honor them?
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nancy from Wadsworth

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff were some of the friendliest people we have ever encountered.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly Service.

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
The lady that worked the front desk was Awesome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Tracey, Hotel Management
Hello! First and foremost, thank you for choosing to stay with us as your travels brought you to Princeton, WV. I would also like to personally thank you for taking the time to review our location and let us know how our staff is doing! We have a great team here and it is always extremely appreciated when our guests remind us of that. I can easily speak on behalf of the entire staff when I say we truly look forward to welcoming you back for a future visit!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not restful

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very loud. I had someone staying above me that walked around their room for all but 2 1/2 hours and it was very loud. You could hear each footstep. The floor covering were carpet squares and they did not stifle footstep sounds at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016
Hello Anonymous! Thank you for taking the time to review our location and please allow me to apologize for the less than peaceful night's sleep. I am terribly sorry to hear that the guests above you were up most of the night making it very difficult to relax and get a good night's rest. As we are still under renovations, we will look into the sound proofing further to see what we can do better to eliminate the noisiness. I hope you will consider staying with us in the future once our renovations are completed and we would love to welcome you back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Very practical accommodations! Recently traveled and stayed one night with our dog. Easy access in and out of the hotel with readily available grass area!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2016 by Tracey, Hotel Management
Hello Anonymous! Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel in Princeton. Your feedback is extremely important to us and will be shared with the whole team to ensure we continue creating great guest experiences. I am so glad that our pet policy allowed you all to choose us while traveling and we look forward to seeing you all again in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Motel close to the HIGHWAY !!

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Very Clean, Pleasant & LOVED the large room!! STOP PUSHING IT!! Your MAKING ME MAD ASKING ME TO ADD MORE INFO !! I'm a very busy person!! You're LUCKY I FILLED THIS OUT AT ALL!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2016 by Tracey, Hotel Management
Hi! Thank you so much for taking the time to review our location and share your positive feedback with us! I will certainly pass this along to all of our staff and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.