Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Got up at 4am due to the no electric power, warning, for 6am the next day. turns out they didn't disconnect it, yet made a mess of our schedule. HD TV would be nice. very poor picture. Seemed pretty expensive for what we got
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by Tracey, Hotel Management
Hello valued guest! Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and please allow me to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Unfortunately the scheduled power outage that did not materialize was out of our control and we thought it best to give all of our guests a heads up. I am terribly sorry this stay was not one for the books and I do hope you will consider giving us another chance!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pet Friendly

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: It was pet friendly which is what I had to have. It looked fairly new.
Location: Convenient to the interstate and restaurants.
Our room was very nice and comfortable. We had plenty of room traveling with 5 people and a dog. The breakfast was terrific as well and was included with out stay. Even enjoyed the indoor pool while there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Very practical accommodations! Recently traveled and stayed one night with our dog. Easy access in and out of the hotel with readily available grass area!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2016 by Tracey, Hotel Management
Hello Anonymous! Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel in Princeton. Your feedback is extremely important to us and will be shared with the whole team to ensure we continue creating great guest experiences. I am so glad that our pet policy allowed you all to choose us while traveling and we look forward to seeing you all again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Motel close to the HIGHWAY !!

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Very Clean, Pleasant & LOVED the large room!! STOP PUSHING IT!! Your MAKING ME MAD ASKING ME TO ADD MORE INFO !! I'm a very busy person!! You're LUCKY I FILLED THIS OUT AT ALL!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2016 by Tracey, Hotel Management
Hi! Thank you so much for taking the time to review our location and share your positive feedback with us! I will certainly pass this along to all of our staff and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Pros: The breakfast did not disappoint. The staff were courteous.
Cons: Motel seemed a little in disrepair compared to other Holiday Inn Express motels I have stayed in. Perhaps the winter weather accounted for appearance
Location: Winter Park ski resort was our reason for staying here.
Our stay was satisfactory. Turned out I had inadvertently reserved a smoking room through Expedia which was disappointment as none in my party smoke (and actually have some allergies to in one case). But there were no other non-smoking rooms available that night. The room was clean and acceptable, but one of us did suffer later from smoke related symptoms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2016 by Tracey, Hotel Management
Hello! I greatly appreciate your honest feedback regarding your winter stay with us in Princeton. I am terribly sorry we were not able to relocate you all to a non-smoking accommodation due to the busy ski season. We would love to invite you all back after we complete the renovations and see what you all think about the fresh new look!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Close to highway and restaurants. Clean, spacious room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great bedding!

Posted Nov 19, 2015
We got the best sleep of our trip here! Mattresses were perfectly firm yet plush. Our late arrival was treated with a friendly Check in. Breakfast was a good variety and coffee was good. Courteous and swift Checkout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester,ny

Yearly trip to Florida

Posted Sep 14, 2015
We stop here every year as we travel to Florida . We especially like it is pet friendly and easy to get take out for dinner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only 1 night

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Clean and comfortable. Like the consistency across the brand.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good halfway point from Ohio to SC

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: The staff and the breakfast was decent
Cons: The smell and cleanliness of the bathroom
Location: Close to restaurants
Check in easy, staff very welcoming. The hotel could be a bit cleaner, but was acceptable for one night stay on the way to the beach. There are plenty of restaurants in the area to choose from.