Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Fix the shower and TV

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: clean, nice beds, staff, convenient
Cons: Shower was lukewarm; TV's are terrible
....................................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable stay, good deal

Posted Oct 29, 2016
I was in town for a conference at the university and found this hotel to be very satisfactory. The room was large, clean, and comfortable. The hotel was in a very quiet area, yet not too far away. I thought the price was very reasonable. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient location and reasonable price.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Location and price.
Was very conveniently located the price was very reasonable and the room comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Location and bed comfort
Cons: No issues at all
Booked this hotel for Princeton visit for my son. Easy to get to from Newark Airport and location was perfect to get to campus in a timely manner. Room was clean and staff was very personable and helpful. Only disappointment is that we had to get up early the next day---the bed was quite comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westport, CT

Great for pets.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: many outlets in the room. updated and clean.
Cons: exterior paint job. better breakfast food since there weren't other restaurants near by.
Location: pretty boring area on route 1. many empty industrial parks. great hotel for princeton families and guests as it's 20 minutes away.
It was a very pleasant and clean hotel. I was unhappy that expedia.com didn't mention the hidden pet fee which was an additional $50 at check-in. The staff is friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Good stay. Nice location near Princeton and rooms are clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dated, but nice.

Posted Sep 2, 2016
The staff was very friendly and the room was clean. Old carpet and just a generally dated look to the place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Unfriendly staff

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: OK
Cons: the waitress should take training course.
Location: near Princeton.
We recently booked this hotel through expedia.com. When we booked it, it said that all breakfasts are included. But it turns out that this is a lie. We have to pay the breakfast!!! The waitress is extremely rude and unfriendly!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hot, Hot, Hot

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Price and location
Location: Lots of restaurants and easy to get to the interstate
After moving my daughter back to college on a 95 degree day, I walked into my room and the HEATER was turned on full blast. last thing I was looking forward to at 10:00 at night!! The AC/ Heater was also extremely noisy. Rough night!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay type of hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Lot of things
The A/C unit is so loud. It is like sewing machine is running. I had to turn it off to sleep and then woke up in the middle of night because it is too hot in the room so I turned on the a/c and couldn't sleep whole night because of a/c noise. Ceiling has water damage and rust on the edges. May be mold build up which you cannot see. You never know. No variety in breakfast. Waiter is not so friendly at all.