Ratings based on 633 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pocono mountains, PA

convenient location

Posted Jun 24, 2018
At check in we were told our two night reservation was cancelled. But the staff handled it well. During the first day, we were called by the desk to wonder why we left our clothing when we were supposed to have checked out at 11AM. We cleared that up (since we had a two night reservation) and the staff was good about that. == their error. breakfast was good, and the evening social event was much better than expected.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2018
We wanted to stay a night here because our kids wanted to come back to Six Flags and go to Hurricane Harbor. The ones closer to Six Flags were very expensive and nowhere near as nice and comfortable. This hotel was 40 mins out by car from Six Flags. Not bad for a better price, comfort. And when you're driving, it does not really matter, if you're saving 15 mins farther. Hope this helps.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2018
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lots of space, nice and clean

Posted Apr 29, 2018
My 9 year old son and I stayed at the Homewood Suites for a tournament. The facilities are clean, the suite was spacious and with a full kitchen, staff super friendly and you’ll laugh, but my son had “the best shower of his life”.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super! Just too close to pool

Posted Apr 19, 2018
My stay was great and everything about the hotel and staff was incredible. Staff was probably the best of any of the hotels I've stayed at recently. They went above and beyond and it was really refreshing experiencing such kindness. I wish I could talk to the manager about how great the staff members were who helped me during my stay. Hotel was super clean, cozy, and comfortable. But to be honest I wasn't overjoyed being placed right next to the pool. Not only was there a strong smell of chlorine, which I could smell perfectly in my room, but it was super loud. I would definitely recommend staying at this hotel, just request being put on a higher floor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2018 on Orbitz
This suite was large with a kitchen and quite clean. The breakfast was lovely and the lobby area was comfortable and well decorated. The staff attending the desk were friendly and so helpful. Beds were comfortable too. Downsides were - the room faced the highway and was loud all night, the bathroom smelled strongly of sewer or mold and I had to shut the door and try to use the toilet in the lobby - the heating system was either ON (loud and clanky screaming heat) or OFF (freezing). That the half n half in my room coffee curdled put me over the top into the cranky category.
4 out of 5
by charles

Posted Jan 2, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2018 by Stephanie Dontis, Front Office Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review. We hope to welcome you home again soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Bad Plumbing problems

Posted Dec 18, 2017 on Orbitz
The bathroom in my room was horrible the toliet was stopped up i guess so it overflow urine and feces everywhere
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2017 by Stephanie Dontis, Front Office Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. We will take your comments into consideration as we continuously work hard to improve our guests experience.
3 out of 5
by Ivan

Hilton outside, but not inside.

Posted Dec 16, 2017 on Hotels
Room was not cleaned well. You hear any step of someone who lives above. Breakfast is average, closer to none-tasty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2017 by Brandon, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. We will take your comments into consideration as we continuously work hard to improve our guests experience. We hope you will visit again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Nice simple overnight stay. Clean room, nice and comfy
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2017 by Stephanie Dontis, Front Office Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you home again soon!