Ratings based on 568 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful surroundings for walking

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Fridge not cold enough. Everything else fine. Breakfast good but too busy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lee, MA

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Very pleasant experience. Friendly staff--right there for me when I needed help with a door lock issue. Continental breakfast a cut above the usual hotel stuff. Room was clean and roomy. No issues. Seamless stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Comfortable and convenient to Princeton.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Nice folks, good breakfast selections, good value. Very convenient to stores, movie theater, restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Broken door lock...locked out for 2 hours

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: Problem solving for guests
Location: Excellent for dining, shopping and entertainment
Upon arrival, registration was taken care of by a friendly, knowledgable and efficient young lady. We found our room to be spotless, comfortable and well supplied. Breakfast after our first night's stay was adequate and quite fresh, although more seating for guests is needed. When returning to our room after dinner that evening we experienced trouble with our key and could not unlock our door. After 3 visits back to the front desk where we were given a new key each time with a trip back to the 5th floor...no success. I then insisted a staff member make the 4th trip...again no luck. He then called someone and left a message detailing what was happening. After 90 additional minutes of waiting we were finally told by a staff member that she had contacted someone who by phone walked her thru how to repair the problem...she was truly an "all star". This was quite unfortunate for us as it had ruined our plans for the balance of the evening but for someone else it could have been far worse...an elderly person in need of their medication or someone returning to their room to leave and catch a flight. Either would have been unforgiveable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Ted Borsuk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I am so sorry about the issue with your room lock and that it was not fixed immediately. I have addressed this with our Front Desk and Maintnence teams to ensure this is an isolated incident. We hope this will not stop you from staying at Hyatt Place Hotels in the future. Thanks you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted Jun 29, 2017
While the hotel was a little worn in places, it was very clean and comfortable with friendly staff who tried to engage with all the guests. Close to Princeton, shopping, dining and right next to US-1, it was convenient with easy access to a major road. A great place for an overnight stay or regional getaway!
5 out of 5
by Dawn from Miami Fl

Great Hotel For Business

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, convenient and nice breakfast spread.
3 out of 5
by Toni-Anne

You could do better in this area.

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Both the coffee and the cupcake I had at the Starbucks counter were cold. The bathroom has to be the smallest anywhere. My wallet went missing and no one has found it.
5 out of 5
by Theresa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Very nice, spacious, clean room!

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: This hotel room is very spacious and clean. The bed was comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful.
We were in town for a Wine Festival at Mercer County Park. This hotel was conveniently located to park and Princeton Center where we had dinner that evening. I would definitely return to this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Ted B, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review! I will certainly share this with our staff. We look forward to accommodating you the next time you are in the Princeton area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You couldn't ask for more

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Breakfast is amazing The staff is accommodating Rooms are appeasing My only qualm , I reserved a king bed room & found 2 small double beds :(