Ratings based on 461 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Power Outage

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Hotel had a power outage during the heavy rains which caused inconvenience to the guests. Hotel provided flashlights to the guests and that's about it. Power came back on later that night but the elevators remained out of service the next day. Guests had to haul their luggage down the fire stairs and there were no inquires on the well being of its guests or apology from the staff during checkout. We just found our room charges under our door in the morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from California

Great Hotel for Its Price Range

Posted Aug 1, 2016
My family had a pleasant one night stay and if back in the area, we would frequent this Hyatt Place again. This is our second stay at a Hyatt Place and both times, I am happy with the choice. The Princeton location is conveniently adjacent to a new mall and more importantly, within a short walk to some decent restaurants. We had dinner there our first night and it was just what we needed after a long drive. The room is clean and spacious, and the entire hotel is newly renovated and with modern design. Breakfast in the morning was also a plus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Nice Hotel, Superb Staff!

Posted Jul 31, 2016
I spent the night before my sister's wedding at the Hyatt Place Princeton. The hotel was clean, inviting and overall nice...until you meet Chris, James, Brian and Robert. These gentlemen are the definition of customer service! They were helpful, polite, welcoming and efficient!! They made a somewhat stressful night so much easier. They're what took the hotel from nice to wonderful! Thank you guys!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nicht vom Namen hyatt blenden lassen!

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Die Lage ist okay, die Größe des Zimmers war nahezu überwältigend. Der Rest war eine Katastrophe. Schullandheim oder Jugendherberge lassen grüßen! Dreckige Teppiche, offensichtliche Schäden an nahezu allen Türen, chaotische Zustände beim Frühstück (der völlig übernächtigte concierge baut die Kaffeekannen falsch zusammen, riesige Saft Lachen werden nicht beseitigt ), Sport besessene Großfamilien - kein Ort für einen erholsamen Zwischenstopp und erst recht nicht für einen längeren Aufenthalt. Was die ganzen Familien da gemacht haben, ist mir jetzt noch schleierhaft!
4 out of 5
by Samuel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent Hotel, Good Price & Very Close to Campus

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Excellent services, amenities and staff.
Location: The hotel is located very near the Princeton campus and right across a nice mall with some good restaurants, a large Barnes & Noble and other shops.
I spent a weekend at the Hyatt Place in Princeton as we were visiting the region for a wedding and I must say we had a great experience. The rooms were clean and spacious, and the free breakfast buffet was tasty. We were able to enjoy a swimming in the indoor heated pool and some runs in the small, but practical gym. The staff was friendly, the dry cleaning service was affordable and there was never an issue with parking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Nice hotel close to restaraunts and shops

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Room was very clean and spacious. I was there for a trip in Princeton. I was happy with the location and the staff and room were great
4 out of 5
by Abdurrahman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Miguel from NJ

Very good but very firm bed.

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was almost excellent and the room was extremely clean and large, but there were issues that could affect some people: 1) The bed was very firm - too firm for me to get a good nights sleep. 2) Some neighbors were noisy into the morning hours. For this hotel one might need to pack ear plugs.