Ratings based on 563 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Close to Princeton.

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Arrived back at the hotel around 10pm and was pleased to see that the lounge was still open. A nice atmosphere for a glass of wine and a delicious appetizer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Very nice play to stay

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Location, staff and workout room
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great proximity to Princeton University
Great staff. Excellent workout room! Great proximity to Princeton University.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

The Best option to stay in Princeton.

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Very Nice, Comfortable, Clean, Quiet, and the best bed!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, NJ

Quiet Stay

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Although there were many holiday events taking place, the room was nice and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Close to Princeton University

Posted Dec 5, 2016
I was there only 2 nights, but found it comfortable and convenient! The food is a bit overpriced, but was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Beautiful location Room service - was pretty good and prompt
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel, clean rooms, good location

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Restaurant, pool
Cons: N?A
Location: Just outside Princeton
Great hotel with all the facilities you need including a pool and restaurant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

From "The Shining" to Bedlam

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is a big empty box used as an event booking machine. Recently renovated, they managed to engineer all the charm out of the hotel which we previously knew. Extremely poor food service, mediocre food if you ever get it. Completely indifferent staff that never acknowledges you. After events vacate the hotel it's as empty as the hotel in the movie "The Shining". When the hotel is full with an event it's as noisy as h$&@ "The Shining" becomes "Bedlam". Better quality and better prices are available elsewhere in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect hotel!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
I love the Princeton Hyatt in so many ways. It's comfortable, clean, beautiful, and fun. This is my third stay at the hotel. I was there for one night with my wife to celebrate our one year wedding anniversary. What a wonderful weekend it was. I had a comfortable nights sleep and a delicious breakfast in the morning. I also love the calm atmosphere of the atrium lobby. Thank you Hyatt Princeton and I'll be back very soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

TC 125th

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
The pool did not have a hot tub, which I missed. Or a sauna or steam room. Otherwise, wonderful facilities.