Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Gorgeous!

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Orbitz
This perfectly restored 1700s home, converted to a bed and breakfast, absolutely exceeded our expectations. Our room was beautiful, the beds were incredibly comfortable, and included breakfasts were high-end and delicious. You can stop looking. This is where you want to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Lovely historic b&b in great location with warm staff and delicious food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful retreat

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Lydia was a delight. Wonderful breakfast, charming inn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words. Hope to see you again. Lydia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beverly, MA

Historic charm

Posted Sep 30, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our brief stay at the inn. The staff is incredibly hospitable and helpful. The breakfast was so delicious and served with class and excellent service. The facility itself is an historic landmark and extremely well-kept.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Ever Alternative for Business Travel

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms were all booked at the Hyatt where I was attending a business conference, so I thought I would try a new type of accommodations for business travel - a B&B. I am thrilled I tried this avenue. The Inn at Glencairn was perfect! Close to Lawrenceville for many wonderful dinner options (Vidalia was a great Italian spot - thank you for the recommendation) and close to Princeton for my conference the next day. Proximity to locations was by no means the best part of my stay - that belongs to the Inn itself. A comforting, clean room to relax in after a long day on the road, complete with complimentary snacks and beverages in the Great Room, followed by a magnificent three course homemade breakfast prepared by Chef and Innkeeper Lydia. Every attention to detail and making my stay as comfortable as possible was their goal.They met and exceeded that goal. Highly recommend the Inn at Glencairn and have already sent their link to folks I met at my conference the next day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words. Hope to see you again. Lydia
5 out of 5
by Douglass from Philadelphia

Princeton garden spot

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
The Inn was great. Lydia, a culinary school graduate, creates a new gourmet breakfast. The Princeton Art Museum was also impressive - and we have been to many, all over the world.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you, Douglass...come back anytime!
5 out of 5
by Shana from Newark, DE

Historic In with all the Modern Comforts

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Lydia was a FABULOUS host! The Inn is so beautiful and the surrounding grounds are perfect! We really enjoyed the Great Room and the complimentary wine! Breakfast was SUPERB!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you, Shana! I love my guests and love it more when they come back. Please come see me again!
5 out of 5
by David from Taos, New Mexico

Lovely B&B

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
This is our second stay at the Glencairn B&B and it was wonderful. Comfortable four poster bed and beautiful interiors. Grounds are lovely to read a book under the trees.
4 out of 5
by Barbara from Sarasota, FL

Passing Thru

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
The Inn is lovely and the inn keeper is delightful. Our room was spacious and very comfortable, the only small drawback is in the bath, there is no space to put anything. A few shelves or even a small table would have been very helpful. Overall the Inn is wonderful, and very comfortable; breakfast is great, so much to eat. I would stay here again and recommend it to friends.