Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beverly, MA

Historic charm

Posted Sep 30, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our brief stay at the inn. The staff is incredibly hospitable and helpful. The breakfast was so delicious and served with class and excellent service. The facility itself is an historic landmark and extremely well-kept.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Bed and Breakfast

Posted Nov 8, 2015
The breakfast is excellent on both days. Friendly hosts. The house is very interesting with wood floor and antiques. The location is good for visiting the area. We are going back for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Amazing hospitality and fabulous location!

Posted Sep 19, 2015
I would highly recommend the Inn! Patty and Mason were very gracious hosts, the house is beautiful and breakfast was delicious. We hope to venture back soon. Only recommendation - is that the room was a bit too warm in the evening, it would have been nice to have a fan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2015
One of the nicest B&Bs we've ever stayed in. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Northern New Jersey

Great B&B - Inn keepers wonderful, breakfast too

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: First, that it wasn't a hotel and second, everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Just stayed one night.
We stayed for just one night. Upon arrival we were given a tour of the Inn complete with history. It was late so we had the common area to ourselves where we enjoyed wine and snacks made by the host. Our room was spotless and comfortable complete with chocolates on our pillows. The bed and linens were of superior quality and comfort. The bathroom was exceptionally clean and actually had the original sink from over 100 years ago. Breakfast was amazing - the table set for royalty. The food exceptional. The grounds were lovely with little sitting areas under trees. The original house was 237 years old! The hosts were very friendly and accommodating. We had a very nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
We enjoyed our stay (1 nite), innkeepers were very friendly, breakfast was delicious, room/bed/bathroom were very clean and comfortable. The house and grounds beautiful but you need a car to get to Princeton...not within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silver Spring, MD

Great B&B 10 min from center of Princeton NJ

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: All the above
Cons: Very little.
Location: See above. We were there for a party. Princeton of course has the Univ, lots of high end shopping, nice coffee houses etc.
Historic house. Bedrooms are from newer part of house, 160 years old. Also, a parlor, looking at an enormous fireplace with original stains from fires used for meals, in the part of the house built 1736. Rooms are decent size with nice beds. Nice views of big backyard with beautiful, big old trees. Owners are extremely friendly, but not intrusive. Breakfast was delicious and just the right amount to satisfy without feeling stuffed. Very close to I 295/95, pleasant 100 min drive to Princeton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maplewood, NJ

Great B&B near Princeton

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Everything!
This is a lovely restored house about 3 miles from Princeton's downtown. Friendly people, lovely romm and a great breakfast! I wish I had had more time to spend there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from howell, nj

Beautiful inn with beautiful innkeepers.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Checked in late but still had a very warm welcome from Mason. He carried our bags, gave us a tour, offered us yummy snacks, wine and cheese. Room was beautiful, high end toiletries, fluffy towels, robes, comfy beds. Breakfast was amazing. I couldn't have asked for a better night away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Filled with authentic charm and warmth!

Posted May 25, 2014
Cons: Nothing
We so enjoyed our stay for many many reasons. The B&B had so much charm and history and the innkeepers were just delightful, very helpful and fabulous cooks. The bed linens were ironed to match the perfection of the room. The grounds were lovely with old stone building to poke around in. The grounds were filled with delightful birds and beautiful flowering trees. We appreciated the proximity to Princeton and many local tourist sites. Will surely return again.