Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
18% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

NEVER AGAIN!

Posted Apr 10, 2015
This place is a nightmare. I booked on Expedia, and after traveling in the car all day, the rude man behind the counter claimed to have no record of my stay. This place is in a terrible part of town and there were only 2 other cars there, but he said they were booked. Then, he magically "found" a room. There was black stuff all over the toilet, cigarette burns on the bedding, holes in the carpet, hairs in the shower... absolutely terrible. I took plenty of pictures, and I plan to reach someone with Knight's Inn. DO NOT STAY HERE!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not a hotel I would recomend

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel needs outside fixed up,fixtures and beds outdated,won't stay there again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel stay ever.

Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
When I checked in the room was deplorable. There was no heat or hot water or television. There was no one there to speak to. The office was locked shortly after I checked in and no one was available for the rest of the evening. There was a note on the office door the next morning saying that I should lock my key in my room and leave. This was the worst service I have ever gotten and I will not book with them ever again and urge anyone else to consider other hotels as this one is not up to par.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Was only there 24 hrs but it was goig. Staff was very nice!
1 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Ken Richard from Ambridge PA

very poor attitude - didn't stay won't ever

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels
Did not stay here. The room was orderly, but the AC didn't work and toilet was clogged and filled with feces. Manager would give a plunger or a refund but only what Hotels.com paid them. Cost me extra money to stay elsewhere. Would not ever book here again
2 out of 5
by Henry from Columbus, OH

Adequate

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels
An older property that is in great need of repair. On the positive side, the room itself was clean and allowed us to get some much-needed rest. We were driving a long distance to the North Catolina shore.
5 out of 5
by Lou T from Knightdale, NC

Reasonable

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels
Perfect after a long drive. Quiet and clean.
2 out of 5
by ramblingman from Raleigh nc

terrible

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels
this place is for bums, the beds are very uncomfortable, passthis place up
1 out of 5
by jessnken from west virginia

Smells like mold!! Sticky nasty carpet!

Posted Apr 2, 2014
While the owners of this hotel are super nice and very friendly, the hotel is nasty! When we opened the door to our room the smell of mold almost knocked us over! We asked them to change our room which they did but the second room was no better. Had to ask for cleaner to be able to shower. We literally could see handprints of dirt on the shower walls. Also the carpet is so sticky you can here your shoes pull off it as you walk. We wore our shoes the entire time we were there. There were cigarette butts on the floor and molded take out boxes in the mini fridge.