Ratings based on 573 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Hotel is still under construction , the reason we booked this hotel was to use the hot tub we get there and its closed , the pool area was unsanitary and not safe for kids. The mechanical room was left open with access to all chemicals . Other guests stated there room wasn't completely finished , light fixture not installed ,hole in the walls . We were overall very un satisfied with this hotel and will not be returning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Nice hotel. They were very helpful in helping us change rooms due to loud people in the rooms next to us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitby, Ontario

Close to the Interstate

Posted Jan 9, 2017
After a terrible recent experience at a Microtel in Columbia, SC we decided to try another Microtel on our trip home and were very pleased with our stay. Hotel is located close to the interstate and several options are available for dinning. Hotel was clean and staff was both friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no heating

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: make sure heating works
Location: not so easy to find, gps could not find it
Room had not heat and it was freezing outside. I got sick from sleeping in it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One time stay

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed one night at this hotel. We probably wouldn't stay there again. Room was clean but carpet was tired looking. A few small fixes would have made it much better. Example is the window seat cushion looked worn, there was a separation space between bathroom floor and main room carpeting. There were candies and crumbs in there. Looked gross! Overall the room was very clean apart from that. Breakfast was so so. Updated cereal containers ( they were using large plastic pitcher type dispensers) would have been more appealing. No whole wheat bread products. Not terrible but not great either!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good overall stay.

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Good overall stay. Desk clerk was the one person to take care of everything. A lot to handle for one person especially at breakfast time. Spacious room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charles Town, WV

Repairs Needed

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: It was in a convenient location.
Cons: Repairs needed to the tile floors and noise insulation in ceilings and floors.
Location: We were pretty much there only to pick up someone and return home. We did not have a lot of time to do anything.
The hotel was in need of repairs. For instance, the tile floor had cracks in places and especially noticeable in the elevator. The free breakfast was mediocre at best. It consisted of hard bagels, cereal, pastries, apples and yougart. The bed itself felt as though you were on a boat when anyone moved in it. It was also noisy from people above you. Need some serious noise insulation. Our sleep was interrupted between 12 midnight and 1 am by noisy customers in the room above us. If I travel to this area again, I will consider a different hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
I absolutely loved this hotel! Very nice place to stay. My only complaint would be about the sleeper sofa. The mattress was stained and very worn out. The rest of the room was clean and up to date.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good value for the price

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Front desk staff. Housekeeping. Price.
Cons: Soundproofing.
Location: Did not take advantage of this.
Excellent service by the front desk staff. Great service by housekeeping. Room was small, as expected. Price was very good. However, soundproofing was not in evidence. Heard everything and everyone going by in the hall, as well as the alarm going off in the room next door.