Ratings based on 611 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Carpet dirty, sheets and pillows had hair on them. Towels didn't look clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

starting to go downhill

Posted Jul 13, 2017
We choose this chain because of its consistent quality. This one did not live up to its name. Wet carpeting in our room, holes in the hall ceiling, dirty drinking fountain in the pool area, exercise equipment broken, general appearance of a property that needs attention.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
My first time staying at this hotel chain I was so disgusted with it that I cancelled another reservation for next week with the same chain. The floors and rugs were filthy the room smelled and you could hear every word from the room on either side. The only redeeming factor about this hotel were the two staff we encountered at the front desk the night we checked in in the morning we left.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Rooms were small but clean Breakfast was lacking in fewer choices than previous Mictotel Biggest complaint is that floor in breakfast area was sticky. My chair ( upholstered had lots of stains). Lobby sofa had same problem -- stains. Rooms seemed to have thinner walls As I could hear next door person snoring
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Musty smell in room, small breakfast area. Ok for price but probobly will not use next trip to area
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from princeton, WV

Posted Jun 29, 2017
It was dirty, towels were not available. One towel had a brown stain on it. Breakfast was stale muffins and danishes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Close to restaurants

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Many choices and varieties of food establishments close by.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The South

Poor security, weedy approach.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms, has pool and hot tub, usually good rates.
Cons: Security, approach to hotel
Location: I just stop on my way to/from visiting relatives. Don't visit locally.
First - your entrance: The road leading to the hotel also leads to a strip club located just behind the hotel. It also is lined with weeds and overgrown bushes, making the approach look kind of sketchy. Not a very inviting introduction to the hotel! They may not own this vacant lot but trimming the weeds and planting some nice looking flowers/shrubs would certainly help. If I had not already made reservations on the Web, I doubt if I would have pulled into their parking lot. The desk clerk was friendly and efficient. The room was located where I wanted to be and was very clean. The breakfast room was very small and the food selection was adequate but not very extensive. Don't stay here until security is increased! An outside door near the stairwell was propped open (allowing anyone to walk in). The lock on the pool room was broken so if someone did walk in that open door, they could then just walk into the pool room. Several young men (whom I'd seen earlier standing around a car outside the open door) were hanging around the work-out room but not working out, just talking. I avoided using the pool and hot tub because of security concerns.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Princeron wv

Will come back,

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Staff was wonderful, helped get what ever was needed.
Cons: leave the pool area open longer.
Location: perfect. right near everything I needed
I had a wonderful experience, the room was just the right size, very clean, would have liked the pool to have been open longer.
4 out of 5
by mark

Complete

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient, nothing fancy, but everything you need. Clean and friendly.