Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Emily

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very pretty hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Had an unusual layout
Cons: Parking lot is too far from the rooms. Valet parking should be included in the cost of the room.
Just stayed overnight following our company Christmas Party but would stay again for sure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Nice hotel, comfy lodge like common areas

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Great for a family reunion and nice after thanksgiving--not too crowded. Kid friendly. Nice trail on the property and easy access from nyc. Clean and comfy. Nothing elaborate and the restaurant could have a better selection and improve on quality although the manager was extremely personable and hospitable. But overall very good value and comfy experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

I needed a night to say..."I Love You"

Posted Dec 2, 2016
In this day and age, sometimes you have to plan a night "to do nothing"...My Fiance' and I have found it more than difficult to find that place than fosters the inclination to stay rather than go. "I Love You"; we say it in the morning before we leave for work. We say at night as we exit consiousness. It seems like we say it more often than not, as we as are leaving rather than aligning. At the Princeton Marriot-Forestal Village, we said it as we entered, while we were there, and as we left--together.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

get away

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Close to home, spa, pool, workout room, walking trail, good breakfast. Pub and casual food could have better offerings and better food. Rooms could be updated a bit. All in all a nice get. Away
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Personal Touch

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: There wasn't anything not to like. The setting in the woods, the staff, the food in the dining room, the bar was adequate.
Cons: Staff the bar better on weekends. The bartender and server were overwhelmed and service was slow.
The staff was very friendly. I had an issue with my credit cards when I checked in and the Representative that was checking us in was very discreet as he repeatedly tried to keep running my credit cards. (Turns out they were put on hold for potential identity theft.) He could sense how embarrassed I was and kept it very quiet so other guests didn't hear what was going on. I truly appreciated that. I wish I got his name. I checked in on 11/11 in the late afternoon. He was wearing a blazer...maybe a Manager? I dunno. We checked out leaving our 17 month old's blanket behind in our room. The kid can't sleep without it so running to an event, I called the front desk and asked them to leave it at the front desk. You never know with some places if you'll ever see your left behind items. Low and behld, upon returning 8 hours later, it was waiting for me at the front desk. In addition, they saved a bottle of our own shampoo we forgot in the bathroom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Liked it

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
It's a nice property close to Princeton. But it's in a business park, so there is literally NOTHING right there as far as restaurants, bars or retail. You have to drive 10-20 minutes to get to anything. It was quiet and clean & easy to get in and out of. I would definitely stay again.