Ratings based on 888 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The staff is total untrained.

Posted May 19, 2017
Cons: Teach the desk staff their job. Pay more than minimum wage so that you can get competent people.
Briefly: no heat in the room, so they switched me. Fine. Except my stay was for two nights and they switched me to a room which was booked for the second night, without them noticing or telling me. So I left stuff in the room. Came back late and night and was told that my stuff was in storage and only the manager could get it and he didn't come in until 8AM. So no toiletries, no change of clothes, etc. Next morning at 8: no manager. Nobody on site knew how to get into storage. My meeting, the reason I was at the hotel in the first place, was at 9. Manger did not come until just before 9. I was an hour late.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calera, AL.

Great location for parents with students in colleg

Posted May 10, 2017
Great hotel and good places for variety of foods and some entertainment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

If you want a cheap, clean hotel, this one is good

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: Room size
Location: Excellent
Small rooms, apparently housing low-income clients doing BBQ on the back of their trucks in the parking lot.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Posted Apr 28, 2017
The only negative is the access back onto Rte 1. You have to fight a lot of traffic to move over several lanes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Ok hotel close to Greenacres country club

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Everything you need for an overnight hotel. Comfortable and clean bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pinto

The rooms smell bad

Posted Mar 22, 2017
The rooms smell like someone just smoke. The facilities look old. Search for other option if possible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Orbitz
We stayed here the night before departing from the Trenton-Mercer Airport. It is close to restaurants. I would recommend this place for a nights stay. Room was clean staff was nice.
3 out of 5
by Hilda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Charles

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
Ok for what it was. Staff was great and even let me check in at 5:30 am for the day stay
4 out of 5
by Lois

Nice upgrades.

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
Some nice upgrades since my last visit, laundry & fitness rooms. My only "complaint" has nothing to due with Red Roof Inn, but trying to leave and change lanes on RT 1. People would rather plow into your car then slow down to let you safely change lanes.