Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Perfectly nice place in every way.

Posted Apr 8, 2018
Pros: Clean, comfy, nicely appointed, good price. And the6 give you jellybeans.
Cons: It’s a little hard to find. It’s tucked away behind another hotel.
Location: It’s very near a mall, Starbucks, and Princeton University. Also close o the McCarter Theater.
There is absolutely nothing wrong with this hotel. I got a small suite and was very comfy. Everything was clea n and pleasing to the eye. As a woman traveling alone for a couple of days. I very much ch appreciated being able to take my breakfast back to my room, rather than eat alone in the dining area (which i’m not accustomed to doing). I would stay here again anytime. Loved the jellybeans!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2018
Location: Princeton is a lovely town. We enjoyed window shopping and dining. The town seems safe. We observed otheryoung families walking around after dark.
We enjoyed the spacious room and surprise jellybeans. The location of this hotel is convenient to Princeton University and the town. There is one downside, which is not the hotel's fault at all. Our car's GPS had difficulty locating this address. Perhaps this area is not well-mapped. Because the GPS/navigation system was not reliable, we relied on signage and landmarks, I.e. we drove the old-fashioned way. ;)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, quiet, bright but relaxing decor.

Posted Mar 11, 2018
Very relaxing except for the houskeeping kept interupting due to being misinformed about our check out time
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our suite could not have been better

Posted Feb 24, 2018 on Hotels
We spent a weekend touring the town of Princeton and the university. Our stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott Princeton could not have been better. Our suite was very clean and came with a comfortable bedroom and a spacious separate living room with a full kitchen, a couch, living room chairs, a work desk, and a small dining table. There were two tv's - one in the bedroom and one in the living room. At night our room was completely quiet and we ended up getting a great night's sleep. In the morning we appreciated the nice free breakfast. If you are going to spend some time visiting the town of Princeton and/or the university this would be a terrific place for you to stay. Enjoy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Perfect accommodation

Posted Jan 25, 2018
Hotel was everything we needed - helpful staff, comfortable, pleasantly decorated, quiet. Suite was spacious, with nice kitchen and shower. Bed was incredibly comfortable - actually looked at the brand and going to buy the mattress and pillows, as I slept better here than at home. Breakfast had variety of hot, good food. Nice pool. Hot tub is being repaired as of Jan 2018. Next to upscale shopping center with food, Barnes and Noble. Very close to Princeton downtown. Bonus: jelly bean jar in room!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2018 on Hotels
Great place heater was loud but over all nice clean and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jan 12, 2018 on Hotels
Excellent stay. Staff very helpful
3 out of 5
by Scott

Tough trip

Posted Dec 25, 2017 on Hotels
Family loss, trip was non discretionary. Beds were too hard, tough sleeping
4 out of 5
by Joseph

Enjoyable Stay

Posted Nov 9, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was in a good location off the main roadway. It was clean, and enjoyed having two TV's and the kitchenettes'. the breakfast served was nice and plenty of variety. Lot of restaurants in the area for dinner meals also shopping center within walking distant. cons: Some of furniture is in need of replacement showing wear. Service was friendly not much interaction.
1 out of 5
by Mark

"Low class employees at a !st class hotel"

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
Poor experience with the Marriott for the 1st Time. They referred my reservation as a "Third Party" transactions and denied move or upgrade upon request. They advised me no to use a third party.