Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SE MN

Place is a stinking very out of date mess

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: NOT A THING I HAD TO LEAVE DO TO MY ALLERGIES THE PLACE IS A DEATH TRAP AND I TOLD THE MANAGER HE SHOULD INSURE IT AND BURN IT DOWN BUILD NEW.
Cons: EXPEDIA SHOULDNT EVEN OFFER THIS ON THERE SITE ITS AS DIRTY AND SMELLY PLACE AS YOU COULD STAY
Location: WALLMART IS A BLOCK AWAY NICE LITTLE FOOD PLACE RIGHT ACROSSE THE HOLE FILL PARKING LOT. RIGHT OFF THE HIGHWAY
Didn't stay more the a hour the place smelt so bad xpedia shouldn't even offer this place and give me a full refund of money spent as I never stayed do to my allergies and the bad dirty smell. DONT STAY HERE YOU WILL REGRET YOU BOOKED IT JUST A HEADS UP.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Mediocre at best...

Posted Oct 24, 2016
You had to feel a little worried about staying here when the sign itself was seriously faded. It didn't get any better at check in or in the room itself. At best, it was adequate. At the same time the bed was good. I slept really well on the queen sized bed. The rest really had to do with poor upkeep. No investments have been made (at least visibly) to improve the property. One expects more, even at this level of hotel. The breakfast was all but non-existent ( a few prepackaged pastries and coffee). I'll bring a tent next time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
The shower didn't work, the faucet barely let water flow, and cobwebs on the ceiling. Would not go back or recommend to others.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from twin cities

Old motel, needs renovation

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Motel has not changed for the last 20 years, wallpaper falling off , holes in door, long black hairs in the tub and all over the bathroom. Torn bedspread. Had to go buy soap and shampoo, then had to lay in the tub to rinse my hair because the shower didn't work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No other hotel options? Try to avoid this one!

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel, hands down is the worst place I have ever stayed at. I am not an unrealistic person with respect to conditions but this hotel, immediately screamed, "Do not stay here!" Very run down, dirty through out the entire building. Smelly, soiled linens and towels. Staff/Owners are friendly but that can't makeup for the negatives.
4 out of 5
by Drew

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
The manager was amazing one of the nicest people I've ever met and does whatever he can to make you comfortable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away until they decide to update!

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel hasn't been updated in 30+ years. The furniture and carpeting were badly stained. The wallpaper was peeling. The furniture was dated straight out of the 1970's and in poor condition to boot. And it an ancient analog tv. The only good thing I can say was it was available when other hotels were booked up. Oh, wait, maybe there was a reason for that!
4 out of 5
by Erin from BC, MI

Would definitely stay here again!!

Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
It is an older hotel but clean and quiet. The gentleman at the front desk needs an award for outstanding customer service!!! We checked in in the evening and he was asking if we were hungry and offered food and drinks to us. He had opened our room for us when we brought our bags in and was extremely nice. A+ for his efforts!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Old, which is ok. Not clean, which is not. Stained sheets and cigarette burns on bedding. had to contact manager to get the continental breakfast, which was old coffee and hostess treats.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice owner. She was so sweet!

Posted Oct 21, 2015
It's old but comfortable. My son broke a table on accident and when his dad couldn't fix it the owner was very nice and understanding. We will definitely go here again.