Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

creepy

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Run down conditions, free breakfast was an old stale roll, noisy. A boarding house for young working men.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel close to highway

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The man working was friendly
Cons: Clean the rooms and put clean sheets on.
Location: It is close to highway, a gas station and Walmart.
The windows did not lock, and the sheets were dirty. I requested to be moved to 2nd floor. Windows still did not lock and sheets were still dirty. It was at least not a ground level. We covered bed and slept on top.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by rrm, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. There are 2 windows and one outside locks and inside just closes tightly. Again thank you for your stay.
3 out of 5
by Matthew

Great motel for the money

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
You could not ask for a friendlier and more caring staff. The hotel May be older but it appears some remodeling has been done the rooms are clean well painted. The location for me was not that great but bear in mind this is it expensive you get what you pay for and this is definitely well worth the money
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017
Thank you
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017
Nice and Peaceful Stay Nice Facilities and Very Warm Reception Place to come back again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SE MN

Place is a stinking very out of date mess

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: NOT A THING I HAD TO LEAVE DO TO MY ALLERGIES THE PLACE IS A DEATH TRAP AND I TOLD THE MANAGER HE SHOULD INSURE IT AND BURN IT DOWN BUILD NEW.
Cons: EXPEDIA SHOULDNT EVEN OFFER THIS ON THERE SITE ITS AS DIRTY AND SMELLY PLACE AS YOU COULD STAY
Location: WALLMART IS A BLOCK AWAY NICE LITTLE FOOD PLACE RIGHT ACROSSE THE HOLE FILL PARKING LOT. RIGHT OFF THE HIGHWAY
Didn't stay more the a hour the place smelt so bad xpedia shouldn't even offer this place and give me a full refund of money spent as I never stayed do to my allergies and the bad dirty smell. DONT STAY HERE YOU WILL REGRET YOU BOOKED IT JUST A HEADS UP.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Mediocre at best...

Posted Oct 24, 2016
You had to feel a little worried about staying here when the sign itself was seriously faded. It didn't get any better at check in or in the room itself. At best, it was adequate. At the same time the bed was good. I slept really well on the queen sized bed. The rest really had to do with poor upkeep. No investments have been made (at least visibly) to improve the property. One expects more, even at this level of hotel. The breakfast was all but non-existent ( a few prepackaged pastries and coffee). I'll bring a tent next time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
The shower didn't work, the faucet barely let water flow, and cobwebs on the ceiling. Would not go back or recommend to others.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from twin cities

Old motel, needs renovation

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Motel has not changed for the last 20 years, wallpaper falling off , holes in door, long black hairs in the tub and all over the bathroom. Torn bedspread. Had to go buy soap and shampoo, then had to lay in the tub to rinse my hair because the shower didn't work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No other hotel options? Try to avoid this one!

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel, hands down is the worst place I have ever stayed at. I am not an unrealistic person with respect to conditions but this hotel, immediately screamed, "Do not stay here!" Very run down, dirty through out the entire building. Smelly, soiled linens and towels. Staff/Owners are friendly but that can't makeup for the negatives.
4 out of 5
by Drew

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
The manager was amazing one of the nicest people I've ever met and does whatever he can to make you comfortable