Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
Overall the hotel was terrible. Dirty, the staff smelled with BO. But the available hotels in Princeton was very limited
4 out of 5
by michael

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
Highway was closed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quesnel

Comfortable clean room. Wonderful soaking bathtub.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Welcoming and helpful staff. The rooms were tastefully decorated and comfortable beds. My favorite was the soaking tub. The rooms were a nice size. Request ground level to avoid stairs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Good but...

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
It was good overall. The only problem was noisy guests who talked until 3am. We couldn't sleep well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

good experience in Princenton

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Nice and helpful staff. The room was small but clean. Great location, only 3 mins drive to the town. Overall, we were happy to stay there..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Clean, comfortable room but insecure. The window would not lock and outside the window was a flat roof that someone could walk right up to the unlocked window. Air conditioning was quite noisy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
An older hotel with some upgrades, but far below the calibre of any other Sandman I have stayed at. Hotels.com advertised this location as having a restaurant and bar/lounge. After driving all day, we arrived to find the restaurant closed (at 9 pm) and NO bar/lounge. No elevator for 2nd floor accommodations. We picked this location because we wanted to check in, sit and relax in the lounge with a glass of wine and some appies. We ended up having to drive back into town to get a meal. Very disappointed. Room was clean, but dated and had a lovely view of the roof and parapet. Wifi was good. Will choose another place to stay next time.
3 out of 5
by Wendy from Nanaimo

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Room was decent but carpet didn't seem very clean
4 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels