Ratings based on 565 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Spacious extended stay hotel near Princeton

Posted Jul 6, 2016
This property is an extended stay hotel (similar to Homewood Suites, Residence Inn) very close to Princeton University. It was very clean and spacious for our family of four at a very reasonable price point. The breakfast was very good. They even had beer on tap which was a plus for this kind of hotel.
1 out of 5
by Ashok from New York

Worst attitude of the nite mgr

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
I had to undergo knee replacement surgery. I booked the suite for my family to stay there while I was in Princeton healthcare Centre . The asst mgr at nite was very loud- fighting with my daughter.
4 out of 5
by Kathleen from Saddle Brook

Stayed 1 night....would have stayed longer!

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Upon check-in I was greeted by Lawrence. He was very friendly, courtesy and helpful. We were very surprised by the size of our room and cleanliness. (Unfortunately, we were only staying 1 night.) The pool, gym, and basketball court were all in great condition. The breakfast had great options. I would definitely stay here again and try another Sonesta location. For the $$ I paid, it was perfect!
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Leanne from NY

A pleasant surprise

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
We had never stayed at a Sonesta Suites and weren't quite sure what to expect. The rooms were very spacious and clean and the beds were super comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was your typical continental buffet, nothing special, but it worked.
5 out of 5
by Frederick from Key West

SonestaAgain

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
I stay at the Sonesta a lot. The staff is always great. The room cleaning service is much improved. The breakfast is better than most and it seems they take a lot of pride. Of note, They were short staffed in housekeeping and I found the awesome GM helping to clean the rooms. When the GM chips in the staff must be motivated
5 out of 5
by christie from Tyler

Got rerouted here, enjoyed it

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
We got rerouted here after our reservations company messed up our previous reservation. We ended up in a much bigger accommodation than we had booked initially. The room was great. Very large two-bedroom suite with living area and kitchen. It was very clean and comfortable. The bed and pillows were great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Engagement

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: Location, value, service and nice facility.
I was working at a company a few miles away, I found this hotel to be very accommodating. I would definitely return, good facility and excellent value.
3 out of 5
by Talayah from Washington, DC

Weekend stay with immediate & extended family

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed at Sonesta while in town for family member's memorial service. We stayed in a 2-bdr suite which was perfect for me and my mom + several other family members. It was a comfortable space for 5 people + dog. Has great amenities and offerings in room. We only stayed over the weekend, but would have been comfortable for several days.