Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Downers Grove IL

nice people and decent facilities

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: people
Cons: coffee should be better and temperature of indoor pool should be much warmer
Location: close to Lake Thunderbird
people are friendly and provide good service; facilities OK; indoor pool should be heated much warmer; reasonable choices at breakfast but coffee should be better (stronger)
3 out of 5
by Sophie

Not a bad stay

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk was very helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
It was ok for one night.
1 out of 5
by Wilbur

Yuk

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Facility is old and dingy. Furniture is old and scarred. Towels and sheets seemed clean but towels felt like sand paper. Breakfast was skimpy, no decaf coffee. Lighting was very dim and chair in room was dirty and cushion was so worn out. You sand down so far that it was hard to get out of.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Nice and affordable. The staff was very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Sep 27, 2016
I didn't stay long, just one overnight so there is not much to tell. The room appeared to be clean, I couldn't hear my neighbors so that was a good thing. The controls for the A/C were broke so I couldn't adjust. But like I said, it was just one overnight. A nights sleeps then was on the road again. If you are just stopping for a night of sleep, there are probably worse motels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Merely adequate

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Little
Cons: See comments about details.
OK if you need it but overpriced for what it is. Many details missed- toilet loose from floor, main lobby dingy (and small), only got one bath towel, no decaf coffee at breakfast (which was meager and almost all prepackaged), morning clerk, who seemed to be the manager, was unfriendly, halls dingy, could here people in other rooms very clearly and a big stain on the bedspread. The night clerk was great.
3 out of 5
by Juliann from MI

Good

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
It was OK. Room was clean but could use some deep cleaning, like the corners of the bathroom floor. Bedding was nice but probably about time to replace the mattress, wasn't been rotated so one side was better than the other. Carpet seemed pretty new. Overall, good but not spectacular but it's a Super 8 so it was as expected.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lebanon, NH

Bedbugs and bad service- October 2015

Posted Oct 19, 2015
I feel bad reporting this as it seems like running this motel is obviously someone's livelihood, but I found bedbugs early in the morning. This is not okay. I captured a few and have included the photo. The staff/management were unwelcoming from the moment we arrived. And for my troubles with stripping the bed to ensnare the evidence and for treating my bites and for being discreet around the other guests as I reported my discovery, I was offered and given a $10 compensation for each room I had booked with my traveling companions. $10 per room??? I handled the situation calmly and professionally and was not refunded or offered a voucher and was not compensated for even the price of at least ONE of the rooms. What is this- hush money? They took the "hospitality" right out of the business of hotel management.