Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Not really oceanfront is it

Posted Aug 13, 2017
The island of Kauai is amazing so you tend to disregard other things, but the house is no where near an ocean, can't see it can't hear it. A bed was placed in the kitchen/dining area so was strange. We made the best of it because it's vacation but not what we expected at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by Oceanfront Realty International, Hotel Management
Aloha Gil, and mahalo for your comments. We do not advertise that the property overlooks the ocean, but that it has golf course views. Wyllie Beach, part of 'Anini, is within walking distance of the home you rented, although it requires a hike down a hill. The extra bed is adjacent to, not in, the kitchen of that unit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Posted Aug 5, 2017
No A/C, pull out sofa bed was old and uncomfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Oceanfront Realty International, Hotel Management
Aloha J, and mahalo for your comments. Please note that very few homes on Kauai have air conditioning, instead relying on the fair climate, ocean breezes and fans to maintain comfort. A sofa sleeper is intended as an extra sleeping option, but we do offer rental homes with more beds which are appropriate for a larger group.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, Alaska

Paradise!!!

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Great views, nice property and quiet.
Cons: More laundry soap!
I've been to several Hawaiian Islands but Kaua'i is THE place to be if you want to relax and at home in Hawaii. The Princeville area does see more clouds but the cliffs and beaches and small inviting towns more than make up for it. Condo living on Hawaii is the way to go! This property sits ALMOST on the cliffs overlooking stunning views of the coast and on the 15th tee of a great golf course. The only problem I had was not enough time to explore the entire island.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by Oceanfront Sotheby's International Realty, Hotel Management
Aloha Mike, and mahalo nui loa for your review! We're very happy you enjoyed staying at our condo in Princeville and hope you'll visit our beautiful island again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet and independent getaway

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect independent and quiet location
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Mahalo! We hope you'll visit again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Princeville is so beautiful...

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: I love staying in a condo instead of a hotel. Full kitchen, beautiful patios, adequate parking - This was my third visit with this company and I would stay with them again.
Cons: There was too much of a difference in the master bedroom and the other room. Since I was with a couple, I opted not to take the master bedroom (king sized bed). I had a shared bathroom (with no exhaust fan) - Massive en suite with master including garden tub. Shower in other bedroom. No TV in second bedroom. I probably would request not to stay in this property again.
Location: Hanalei, Waimea Canyon, Wailua Falls, Anini Beach, Bubba's Burgers, Puka Dog, Ziplining, Horse Back Riding, Napali Dinner Cruise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Oceanfront Sotheby's Internaional Realty, Hotel Management
Aloha Carolyn, and mahalo for your review! We're glad you enjoyed the condo, but we're sorry that the layout of the rooms wasn't to your satisfaction. We hope you'll visit our beautiful island again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was fine, but it was hard to find, because the email with correct name and directions was sent too late for us to see it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha and mahalo for your review. We're sorry that you had difficulty finding the property but we did not receive you contact information until after your arrival. We have staff available to assist 24 hours, 7 days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

It met all expectations.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: This Hawai'i ....Duh.....
The room was nice with a spectacular ocean view, the staff was helpful when I needed them and absent when I didn't need them and the service was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by Oceanfront Sotheby's International Realty, Hotel Management
Aloha Stevo, and mahalo for your review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you'll visit again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not near the ocean. Not ocean front.

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Great staff. Very communicative and helpful. Condo was older and not near ocean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2016 by Oceanfront Realty, Hotel Management
Aloha! We're glad to have been of any assistance during your stay. I apologize for the confusion but the unit you chose was for an ocean view, which is what the unit had. All our units are on the Princeville bluff, within a few hundred yards of the ocean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Nice Place, Great Location

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: The view. We slept in the front room, not the bedroom, and ket the sliding door open so we could got to sleep and wake up with the waves crashing.
Cons: having all 4 burners on the stove working would have been good.
Location: The location is a bit out of the way so you will need a car ( which I try to avoid on vacation). There is a great pub nearby with a bar that was fun
Absolutely stunning view, very comfortable, nice kitchen but we were only allowed to use 2 of 4 burners on the stove which made dinner a bit of a chore. The hike down to the beach is a bit of hike and that beach wasn’t that great so we had to drive and carry all our stuff which was also a bit of hassle. Also, hauling out all our trash and recycling the day we left was kind of a drag too. Total 1st world issues, I know, and I feel like a jerk for mentioning them but I guess we are spoiled rotten and are just used to room service and a beach right outside our door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2016 by Jonathan at Oceanfront Realty, Hotel Management
Aloha Raul and mahalo for your comments. We’re very glad that you appreciated the condo’s amazing views and proximity to the ocean. It’s true that a car is recommended on Kauai for getting to the many sites and beaches that you’ll want to visit. Hideaways Beach is better visited in the summer season, when it is one of the prettiest and secluded snorkel beaches on the island. In the winter when you visited, the surf is high and it’s not as good for swimming. We’re very sorry that you had difficulty with the stove. Since being made aware of the problem we went and purchased a new one. Refuse bins are available in the complex at all times, so you didn’t have to wait for your departure to take out your trash. Since this is a rental unit we don’t offer room service, but there is the convenience of having a full kitchen and laundry facilities. Princeville is on a bluff, so although it means hiking to the nearest beach, the views overlooking the ocean are spectacular. We hope you’ll consider visiting our beautiful island again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

at Pali Ke Kua in December

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Easy access to their one restaurant, pool, and Jacuzzi. Private beach access (cement pathway is steep- 5 min walk) with some snorkeling.
Location: Grocery store, shops, post office, restaurants, and gas station are about 5 minutes away along the highway. Hanalei Bay is just to the north.
Great place! Wondeful view from the patio facing the Napali coast. Very nice and complete accommodations in the room- microwave, washer, dryer, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2016 by Jonathan at Oceanfront Realty, Hotel Management
Aloha Paul, and mahalo for your review! We're very glad you enjoyed the convenience, amenities and location of Pali Ke Kua. We hope you'll visit again soon!