Ratings based on 583 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice staff but like a motel resort

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Our sheets had blood and rust stains. The cleaning crew were inconsistent in refilling our bathroom supplies. On our second night, we had 4 conditioners but not a single shampoo to call our own. I'm not sure about other rooms, but our room's AC was extremely and violently loud. We chose this resort because of the wonderful experience we had at its Maui location. So sad that the experience was quite different :(
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money, was disappointed.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Room cleanliness
Cons: Customer service, make first aid kit item available, better kitchen
I stayed at Westin in August this year. This was complete rip off. Most of their services are not great. We stayed here for 6 days. On second day, my husband got headache, I called service desk for advil or any pain relieving medicine, they said that they do not keep any medicines. Really?? If anyone is sick, you cannot give basic medicines that are part of any first aid kit. I even went to front desk to ask for medicine, they were like I don't know, we don't give it. This is how they care for their customers. There were many other annoying things, they gave a complimentary gift card at time of check-in. Guess what was complimentary gift - 50 cents grocery bag. In my room, 3-4 charging sockets never worked. They had this deal -you can skip housekeeping for one person's free breakfast. Their breakfast was very expensive and not worth it. Also, every time there is confusion whether you cancelled the housekeeping for the day or not. How difficult is it to track that?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017
It was great staying at the villas. Parking was easy but be aware its $13/day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

I thought we would be oceanfront, not really

Posted Aug 15, 2017
The house was OK, Kauai is amazing so everything is amazing but we were disappointed that what we got was no where close to the advertisised pictures. Kids were disappointed but we made the best of it. Wish I had known
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Great hotel and stay.

Posted Aug 9, 2017
We stayed 4 night at the Westin Princeville on the north shore and it was a beautiful hotel and resort. The staff was helpful and the one bedroom unit was large enough for the 5 of us. The pool was lovely though a bit to shallow for us and my three kids. We on site food market was helpful for take out lunches and for late evening snacks, though the Foodland at the Princeville Mall was even better and was close by. There is no direct beach access from this location, which was a bit of a negative, but we had access to the St Regis Hotel, about a mile a way, which had a great beach for swimming and snorkeling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Guest studio

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Excellent!! Cleanliness is outstanding! Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

Posted Aug 5, 2017
We had a wonderful time. The people were very kind . The grounds are beautiful. I would highly recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great pools for the kids!!!

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Pools and cleanliness as well as kids friendly
Location: Great location!
We stayed for a little over a week and didn't want to come home. Facility is cleaned and kids friendly. Hotel staff were responsive and very accommodated. We would definitely stay there again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Beautiful property with great amenities. They host some fun activities each day that arrests great for parents, kids, or the whole family! Great on-site restaurant as well :) The only difficult thing was when it came time to leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Resort for the whole family

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Excellent pools. Nice staff. Overall nice experience.