Ratings based on 597 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Excellent. Highly recommend this place. The environment is so peaceful. Staff is so friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chillicothe OH

Great room, friendly service

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Beautiful, well maintained, family friendly
Location: Every turn had another breathtaking view. We went to St. Regis for dinner, a dinner cruise with Capt. Andy's, tubing adventure and Winedown Weds.
Very relaxing environment. The staff were top notch, everyone very kind and helpful. No beach but the views were nothing short of breathtaking and you do have access to the beach at St. Regis. Great job Westin!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis

Really love the area

Posted Oct 19, 2017
The beaches and other accommodations were close and convenient
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland,OR

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Breakfast buffet very ordinary in comparison to the price. Too expensive. Concierge staff not knowledgeable enough of services that it took such a longtime to book a body massage. Disappointed that Hotel did not have complete spa services such as facial, manicure and pedicure. Staff not knowledgeable when guest wants to directly pay a service instead of a room charge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

3 days well spent

Posted Oct 14, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Westin. We paid for the breakfast package and was really good, but just be careful when ordering breakfast. Our letter told us we were allowed 2 people to eat at their restaurant for breakfast, but you couldn't order anything, you were only allowed to eat from the buffet. We learnt this when we got the bill at the end of our stay. Besides that. Room was lovely. Hotel was nice and pool was warm. Staff very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Beautiful hotel, great location!

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Location, rooms, staff, cleanliness, pools, amenities, ambiance, gym, views, no resort fee
Cons: We did find a tiny gekko in our room one night, which may be unavoidable, but that was the only blip our entire stay and it wasn't a big deal.
Location: Napali Coast/Hanakapiai Falls hike, Hanalei Bay, Tunnels Beach, Queen's bath, overall proximity to the greenery of the Napali Coast
We had an amazing stay at the Westin last week! We were truly impressed by the friendliness and helpfulness of all the staff, the cleanliness of the hotel grounds and rooms, the spacious rooms, and the overall amenities offered. Every staff member we interacted with was very friendly and gave us 5 star service. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Kauai and would definitely stay here again! The only con, and this ended up not mattering to us, was that they technically don't have direct beach access. However, you can drive a short distance or take their shuttle to the St. Regis and use their beach if needed. There are also a ton of beaches around the island to visit and the hotel has 3 wonderful pools to use if you need to relax. I would also say that although there were some families at this hotel, it was primarily an older crowd (late 20's and up) and that more families seemed to stay in the Poipu area. We loved staying in the Princeville area of the island and are in our late 20's with no kids so this hotel and location were a perfect fit for us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornelius, NC

Beautiful setting

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Cons: The food at the breakfast buffet could have been warmer.
I enjoyed my stay at the Westin. The staff was helpful, room very nice, and the setting was gorgeous! It has a great view of the ocean, but not convenient to the ocean. You can trade having your room cleaned for one free buffet breakfast ($26!) except for day of check out. The pools and grounds were gorgeous, lobby beautiful, parking convention ($15 a day though).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2017
We paid a little extra a night for a one bedroom facing the ocean. It was so worth it. It felt more like we were living in our own private piece of paradise than a typical resort. the landscape is beautiful. Hope to make it an every other year trip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice staff but like a motel resort

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Our sheets had blood and rust stains. The cleaning crew were inconsistent in refilling our bathroom supplies. On our second night, we had 4 conditioners but not a single shampoo to call our own. I'm not sure about other rooms, but our room's AC was extremely and violently loud. We chose this resort because of the wonderful experience we had at its Maui location. So sad that the experience was quite different :(
1 out of 5
by Yi

Asian don't go, you have better choice than this.

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
if you are not white people, don't go. if you are Asian, don't go. you have better choice in this island. the beach is 2 miles away from this hotel. and you have to take shuttle or drive by your self.