Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious rooms, lovely resort

Posted Aug 19, 2017
The room, the grounds, the pools and staff were all wonderful! In a beautiful area, close to beautiful susnset and water views (although a car is essential to get around).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wyndham Bali Hai

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Pros: Grounds and the pools...beautiful !!!
Cons: Update rooms, better cleaning in bathrooms, floors, and carpeting.
Location: Very close to Hanalei Bay . Very close to Makai golf coarse, Foodland grocery store, and just a couple tourist shops.
Overall very pleasant stay. The resort grounds were beautiful ! The staff were incredibly nice ! My only complaint is the rooms were pretty outdated. The carpeting in the living room was dirty and needed a good shampoo. The master bathroom tub looked and felt dirty. The grouting and baseboards around the walls were caked with dust. The living room couch was worn and very uncomfortable. The kitchen was fairly well appointed, it had the very basic tools for cooking. I was really disappointed to find the condo had no beach chairs. Every other time we've been to Hawaii, the condo we stayed in had them. Renting them was both expensive and a hassle. All things considered, I feel the money we payed for resort stay was fair and comparable. Upon check in, you are approached about time share sales. Having read prior reviews, I made it very clear that I am not interested and I wasn't bothered after that. Overall, I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Perfect for families bottom floor can be a bit loud if your neighbors upstairs are running around early
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Istanbul, Turkey

Nice hotel with very few problems.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
We had a pleasant stay at Wyndham Bali Hai Villas. You can find almost everything you need in the room, it is quite spacious and comfortable. The issues that I would like to mention are very few but: - The towel exchange service must be improved. I sometimes had to call three times for the same towels to be exchanged. - Check out process was rude; we had a phone call (probably from reception) which I did not pick up at 10.00 am. When I went to the reception to return the room keys, the only sentence I heard before any greeting, any politeness was "we checked you out at 10 am. this morning". As a note, I heard this sentence at 10.12 am at a place where we stayed for seven nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Comfortable stay, will come back!

Posted Jul 2, 2017
This is the first time we've stayed at the Bali Hai. We bought an air hotel package. We were really pleased with the room with full kitchen and laundry, the grounds are lovely and all the staff was friendly and helpful. We visited the pool and hot tub, played tennis with the supplied rackets and balls, found great beaches 2-10 minutes from the place. Grocery was super-convenient. No a/c but room was comfortable with fans- we had sliding doors open in the eve. We got a great deal on a boat ride up the coast for listening to a brief talk about the timeshare.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice place to stay

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Pros: Beautiful grounds that are well maintained.
Cons: Get promises in writing especially if you have a critical expectation like the number of beds.
Location: Everything is a drive especially the south and west side of the island. Hanalei is wonderful and there are a lot of great beaches to snorkel at.
When booking at Bali Hai Villas, make sure that you get your confirmation in writing and that it includes everything you expect to see when you arrive. I didn't get everything that was promised to me but luckily I had three people cancel out of our family vacation at the last minute so it all worked out. I wish I had received an email detailing out what I was being promised because they argued with me about the promises and basically said that my expectations were out of line and they would never make promises like that. Lesson learned. In the end, we had a wonderful time. Other than the argumentative gentlemen about the accommodations, the staff was kind and helped us whenever we had questions. The rooms have no air conditioning but it worked out fine with all of the ceiling fans. If air conditioning is important to you, you'll need to find another location. The physical location is a bit out of the way for a lot of activities but it's beautiful and well maintained. I left there feeling that I had a wonderful vacation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great condo on the North Shore!

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: Close to Hanalei, shopping and dining. Nice pools and hot tubs.
Cons: Would be nice if you put families together in same complexes and adults in the same complexes. Children were running and stomping about.
Location: Close to some nice beaches. Close to shopping, dining and a nice place to jog or take a walk.
We love the location. The pools and hot tubs are really nice and fun. The grounds are beautiful and well maintained. Staff is friendly and the rooms are clean. A great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice condos too far from the beach everything

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Very nice condos very nice day adding more to this review because there's god darn computer company wants me to list a lot more stuff that I just said
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Posted May 23, 2017
location next to primary garbage and recycling area was not good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017
The grounds were beautiful and well maintained. Both of the pools were well maintained and comfortable. The room was clean, spacious, and comfortable. The only downside was no air conditioning so it did get hot during the days. We had everything we could think to need provided in the kitchen. The staff was amazing - friendly and helpful.