Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Great Princeville condo. Spacious, comfortable.

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Great place to stay as a couple, with family, or friends. Princeville is a good central location on the North Shore of Kauai. We have stayed here twice now and would be happy to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from coos bay

kauai

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: clean nice spacious area felt safe places around for walking washer in dry in condo
Cons: I could have done without the time share presentation I would choose to not do it again it took longer than promised not worth the discount
Location: beaches hiking golfing walking
condo was spacious clean nice patios nice pools and hot tubs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kauai

The perfect place for a family vacation

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Loved the pools, location, the grounds were beautiful.
Cons: The parking situation. Sometimes our parking space was taken but it wasn't a major issue. most of the time were able to park in front of our rooms.
We were traveling with a baby and the room was perfect for our family of 5. We couldn't be happier with the facility the staff and the rooms. We plan to return soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing Place to Stay

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Spacious rooms, full kitchen, peace and quiet.
Location: Swimming, hiking, resturants all close.
I have stayed at the Bali Hai several times and will continue to choose this hotel when I stay on the North side of Kauai. Great value. Great facilities. Fantastic deals when working through the activities director.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Bali hai villas

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Room was great, no central AC but the fans worked pretty well. Plus your in Hawaii, did you expect a Cole visit?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carlsbad, CA

Spacious rooms

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Two bedroom, two bath condo worked well to share with friends. The resort is very quiet so don't bring loud guests! Location is convenient for exploring the north and east shores. The facility is well maintained and clean. We enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Location: We love the north shore
Condo rooms are very nice, and its close to the north shore beaches. The pools are awesome, natural rocks and waterfalls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2017
We stayed here for 2 nights, the staff were really nice, the units were like family style, you can find kitchen, laundry room inside, which was really great. Some people complained about there is no A/C, which was not an issue for us, the tempstature was pretty comfortable. The hotel was really beautiful, it's highly commended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to chill

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Awesome condo. it had everything we needed including a grills by the pool. Clean grills! Everything was spotless on the grounds and the condo. To top it off, the staff were super friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017
The condo was nice size but looked older and more worn down than the model condos shown to us in time share presentation. Service was good and hospitable.