Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carlsbad, CA

Spacious rooms

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Two bedroom, two bath condo worked well to share with friends. The resort is very quiet so don't bring loud guests! Location is convenient for exploring the north and east shores. The facility is well maintained and clean. We enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Location: We love the north shore
Condo rooms are very nice, and its close to the north shore beaches. The pools are awesome, natural rocks and waterfalls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2017
We stayed here for 2 nights, the staff were really nice, the units were like family style, you can find kitchen, laundry room inside, which was really great. Some people complained about there is no A/C, which was not an issue for us, the tempstature was pretty comfortable. The hotel was really beautiful, it's highly commended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to chill

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Awesome condo. it had everything we needed including a grills by the pool. Clean grills! Everything was spotless on the grounds and the condo. To top it off, the staff were super friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017
The condo was nice size but looked older and more worn down than the model condos shown to us in time share presentation. Service was good and hospitable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Aug 23, 2017
There is no AC in the room. But is the only thing I don't like, that's all, and the rest of the hotel is very nice and the pool beautiful. My family and I enjoyed our vacation Thank you!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious rooms, lovely resort

Posted Aug 19, 2017
The room, the grounds, the pools and staff were all wonderful! In a beautiful area, close to beautiful susnset and water views (although a car is essential to get around).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wyndham Bali Hai

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Pros: Grounds and the pools...beautiful !!!
Cons: Update rooms, better cleaning in bathrooms, floors, and carpeting.
Location: Very close to Hanalei Bay . Very close to Makai golf coarse, Foodland grocery store, and just a couple tourist shops.
Overall very pleasant stay. The resort grounds were beautiful ! The staff were incredibly nice ! My only complaint is the rooms were pretty outdated. The carpeting in the living room was dirty and needed a good shampoo. The master bathroom tub looked and felt dirty. The grouting and baseboards around the walls were caked with dust. The living room couch was worn and very uncomfortable. The kitchen was fairly well appointed, it had the very basic tools for cooking. I was really disappointed to find the condo had no beach chairs. Every other time we've been to Hawaii, the condo we stayed in had them. Renting them was both expensive and a hassle. All things considered, I feel the money we payed for resort stay was fair and comparable. Upon check in, you are approached about time share sales. Having read prior reviews, I made it very clear that I am not interested and I wasn't bothered after that. Overall, I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Perfect for families bottom floor can be a bit loud if your neighbors upstairs are running around early
3 out of 5
by Maureen

Might Kill Your Island Vibes

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Hard to be mad at anything in Kauai, but this place was kind of a dump. For a condo that is being sold as timeshares, I would be so bummed if I had gotten this unit as a timeshare owner. Mold on the floors and walls in the bathroom. Water damaged floor in the bathroom that made the floors uneven. Some kind of jelly goo stuck on the carpet in the bedroom on the whole entrance area. Broken Fan. Broken front door screen, so it wouldn't close. Broken lock on the sliding glassdoor screen. No hot water in the shower. No garbage pick up for 4 days, even when we put it outside. The first day we were there, it was the quietest sleep I have ever had. But once people came in for the holiday weekend, the noise from the street (next to the bedroom window) was really loud - people walking / talking at 5am thanks to their jetlag and cars speeding through the neighborhood. The best things about this place was the location which is walkable to hidden beaches and the bed was really comfy. Needless to say - we stayed outside as much as possible. We decided to wait until the end of our stay to complain because we didn't want to deal with being moved, having people in our unit without us there - we just wanted to enjoy ourselves and ignore the mishaps of the condo. It would kill our island vibes more than needed. When we told the front desk of our issues, they wrote a note and said they would deal with it later. That is it. So - if you are picky, pick elsewhere.