Ratings based on 440 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Gorgeous resort in a stunning setting

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: Clean, beautifully and classically decorated, and meticulously maintained.
We went to the St. Regis for our honeymoon, and everything about the hotel exceeded our expectations. The staff were friendly, knowledgeable about Kauai and full of recommendations for our stay, and consistently went above and beyond to ensure we were having a honeymoon better than we could have ever imagined. Additionally, the north shore has stunning views at every turn -- the location of the St. Regis may be the most enviable on the island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect.

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Beautiful hotel with one of the best views on the island. Staff was so helpful and friendly. Cant wait to go back! Make sure to get a room with an ocean view. And get breakfast included in your rate. Its worth it
3 out of 5
by Brett from Austin TX

Nice but 40% over priced.

Posted Dec 27, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is nice but stuffy. In need of reno and a paint job. Far maore expensive than most 5 star hawaii hotels. Of the 15 hi properties we have stayed at, I'd put it #16.
5 out of 5
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Anne from Manhattan Beach

Classic luxury in the most beautiful setting ever!

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
What a special and classic luxury experience. The most beautiful setting! Food at pool side grill was really mediocre but we enjoyed our breakfast in the hotel restaurant and our drinks and appetizers at the beautiful cocktail lounge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness.
Overall a great experience with this St. Regis. Beautiful location & amenities. Staff is helpful. Food and any additional items are grossly overpriced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overcharged

Posted Nov 24, 2015
The location is beautiful and close to multiple activities. The beach is so so for swimming and surfing. The parking is additional $35 per day, no options. The bathroom is inconvenient, no room to dry your clothes. The restaurants in the hotel are very expensive and tipping adds up because you cannot do anything.
5 out of 5
by Yu-Hung

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was incredible

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Beautiful property slightly outdated decor and could use an upgrade and but staff , location and comfort of rooms make up for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great position and luxurious setup

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: overall ambience and position
Cons: rates are high, and (mandatory) additional charges for parking are very cheeky
Location: great situation on Kauai - the garden island of Hawaii.
a few days at this oasis on the north coast of Kauai - fantastic views from very comfortable ocean facing rooms