Ratings based on 727 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frisco

Posted May 1, 2019
The property felt upscale and elegant. Wonderful experience!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burlingame, California

Posted Apr 26, 2019
Room service should not end at 8 pm. Too early if we are on a tour and don’t get back in time. This is the earliest time room service terminated in all of the high end hotels I have stayed in throughout the world. I was told that I could order from the restaurant and pick it up myself. Not something I expected from a 4 star hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2019
Checkin at 4 and checkout at 10! Also $18 to park. Grounds, personnel quite likeable, pools could be warmer and deeper.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Little Rock,AR

Posted Apr 9, 2019
We booked a garden view room. We were put into a room overlooking two trees, a parking lot and a huge loud fan that ran 24/7. Asked to be moved and was moved into an ADA room with a better view but room was very dirty. Asked for the windows to be cleaned because the outside was very dirty. They cleaned the two doors,,, Asked the housekeeper to have someone clean them and again nothing. The room was filthy!! Went out for the day and when we got back and pulled the bed covers back there were several stains on the sheets... It was late and we were very tired so decided to just go to bed. I called the front desk and ask for the bedding to be changed because of the sheet stains. Went to the beach and when we returned I pulled the covers back and they had NOT changed the sheets... Called front desk again. They sent another housekeeper... I left when they arrived and started removing the bedding... Went back to room and checked... They did NOT change the stained sheet... At this point I was getting a little upset... I called down AGAIN, They sent another housekeeper. I stayed to make sure they changed ALL the bedding. We were set up for a timeshare presentation. They wanted to sell us 14 days a year for $63,000 plus $3000 per year maintenance fee... They did drop the price to $57000 after I told them they were way high... I paid $6100 for 11 days including airfare and car rental.... What a ripoff!!! Very disappointed in these people....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2019 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Blanc, MI

A bit disappointing

Posted Mar 8, 2019 on Hotels
The “resort” is at the far north end of the island and off the main road. I understand why there are a lot of speed bumps but those are annoying. Prepare to not being able to get a parking spot close to the building where your room is. Hauling groceries is never fun. We chose to not have our room cleaned the first day but then it was NOT cleaned the second day. The mattress was VERY uncomfortable; one half was very saggy. There is only one restaurant and the choices are limited and expensive. They assign a “personal concierge” but had to wait almost two hours when attempting to meet with her. Also, these are time shares so be prepared to be asked to listen to their sales pitch.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2019
The property itself was beautiful. The location is not ideal as the south shore of the island is better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2019 by WestinPrinceville, Hotel Management
Aloha, Mahalo for joining us at The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas and for taking the time to share your feedback. While are pleased to hear you enjoyed our property, we are sorry to hear our North Shore location was not a good fit for your needs. We hope for the chance to serve you again and turn around your impressions. Mahalo nui loa.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2019 on Hotels