Ratings based on 312 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel and very central to everything.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Lovely hotel and staff were all very helpful and friendly. Location very central. Loved the garden roof top bar, shame it was quite windy however the staff were very well prepared and issued out blankets 😊😊
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Joana Ribeiro | Guest Experience Ambassador, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs. Angela, Thank you for choosing Altis Grand Hotel. We really appreciate for taking the time to write such a nice review about your hotel experience. We are delighted to know you had a pleasant and comfortable stay and felt the genuine hospitality of our staff. It is always very rewarding to know that! Thank you very much for your recommendation! We will be very happy to have the opportunity to receive you once again at Altis Grand Hotel. Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Very good hotel, excellent service, Bathrooms are bit out dated. Good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Joana Ribeiro | Guest Experience Ambassador, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for choosing Altis Grand Hotel. We really appreciate for taking the time to write a review about your hotel experience. It is such a delight to know that you had a very pleasant stay with us and felt the genuine hospitality of our staff. It is always very rewarding to know that and it is a pleasure to see all your compliments! Thank you very much for your recommendation! We will be very happy to receive you once again at Altis Grand Hotel. Best regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hudson Ma

Nice hotel in a good location.

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Hotel is located in a nice location within walking distance to many parts of the city.The Bellmen were very nice and accommodating. The front desk staff were hit or miss. Some smiled and others couldn't be bothered to make eye contact. We were a party of 3 adults and asked for a room that would accommodate 3 of us and an extra bed. It was very cramped and bed very uncomfortable. When I called the front desk, they stated there was nothing they could do. We also asked for an early check in because our flight arrived early. After traveling all night, they stated they couldn't do anything. I even called the day before and emailed the staff directly. We really felt like the front desk staff had no interest in treating us like we mattered. This is a fairly expensive hotel and there is lots of competition in the area. The next time I travel I will try a different hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by Joana Ribeiro | Guest Experience Ambassador, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs. Aida, Thank you for choosing Altis Grand Hotel. We really appreciate for taking the time to write such a detailed review about your hotel experience. We are truly worried about the details that you have highlighted regarding the quality of the service. Your feedback is not what we would expect and the level of service is not what we use to deliver to our guests. We will share your review with all the staff and work on it with them, so we can improve the quality of service and maximize the satisfaction of our valued guests. We appreciate your compliments regarding the prime location as well as the Bellman service. It is always very good to receive this kind of feedback. Thank you very much for your time. We hope you will give us a chance to welcome you back to the Altis and to Lisbon. Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from India

Plesant Stay in Lisbon

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Cons: More Hot Vegetarian options or atleast change everyday
The Hotel is good comfortable 5 star..its a little away from hustle bustle of rua agusta one will need to walk 12-15 walk for the same..the breakfast option was same for all 5 days we stayed they can definately improve on that side not as per 5 star..the entire hotel is non smoking however expedia showed us smoking room options..they do have a terrace on 12th floor to smoke..we had booked private sintra tour from hotel its was very good and professional guide..close to hotel you hava a nice restaurant named guilt..must try..
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Joana Ribeiro | Guest Experience Ambassador, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for choosing Altis Grand Hotel. We really appreciate for taking the time to write a review about your hotel experience. It is such a delight to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoy our services. It is always very rewarding to receive this kind of feedback! Regarding the breakfast, we regret to realize that your expectations weren't met. We took good care of the notes that you have kindly highlighted, so we can improve the quality of service and maximize the satisfaction of our valued guests. Thank you very much for your recommendation! We will be very happy to welcome you back to the Altis Grand Hotel. Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Nice hotel within walking district to heart of cit

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Nice hotel within walking distance of heart of city
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Joana Ribeiro | Guest Experience Ambassador, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for choosing Altis Grand Hotel. We really appreciate for taking the time to write a review about your hotel experience. We are delighted to see that you had a very pleasant stay with us. We will be very happy to have the opportunity to receive you once again at Altis Grand Hotel. Thank you very much! Best regards,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Very hard beds!!!!!!!

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Great location but very dated hotel. Beds are very hard to sleep in. Smell of the hotel is very perfumed and not in a good way. Staff are great and the terrace bar makes a great cocktail.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Joana Ribeiro | Guest Experience Ambassador, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for choosing Altis Grand Hotel. We really appreciate for taking the time to write a review about your hotel experience. We are very glad to know that you appreciate our prime location and felt the genuine hospitality of our staff. It is always very rewarding to know that. We regret to know that not all aspects of your stay were as you expected. We took good care of the notes that you have highlighted and we guarantee that this issue will receive our best attention so we can improve our facilities and maximize the satisfaction of our valuable guests. We will be very happy to welcome you back to the Altis Grand Hotel. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Brilliant hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017
We loved our stay at the Altis Grand Hotel. The facilities were varied and great and the staff were extremely helpful. We didn't use all the facilities but the ones we did, pool area, rooftop bar and lobby bar were very good. Having the pool was very beneficial after a hot day walking around Lisbon. The location was great too - for us it was about a 20minute walk into the main area and squares of Lisbon which we were happy to do. Plus it was close to one of the metro stations. We would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Joana Ribeiro | Guest Experience Ambassador, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for choosing Altis Grand Hotel. We really appreciate for taking the time to write a review about your hotel experience. We are delighted to see that you had a very pleasant stay and felt the genuine hospitality of our staff. It is always very rewarding to know that! We will be very happy to have the opportunity to receive you once again at Altis Grand Hotel. Thank you very much! Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Excellent hotel service and room!

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Knowledgeable and helpful staff!
Cons: Outside Jacuzzi could be warmer
Location: Great location to sites of interest; we were able to walk to most city attractions.
Loved staying here! It was our first time in Portugal and we were pleased that we had chosen this hotel-the room was spacious and the shower and bath were terrific!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Joana Ribeiro | Guest Experience Ambassador, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for choosing Altis Grand Hotel. We really appreciate for taking the time to write such a nice review about your hotel experience. It is such a delight to know that you had a very pleasant stay with us and felt the genuine hospitality of our staff. It is always very rewarding to know that and it is a pleasure to see all your compliments! Thank you very much for your recommendation! We will be very happy to receive you once again at Altis Grand Hotel. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Turkey

Excelllent hotel in an excellent location.

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Could not find a single flaw in thi hotel! Room was spacious, nicely furnished, with a bed that was sooooo comfortable, The staff was so friendly, sincere, courteous, and accommodatng. Breakfast provided a variety of choices and was delicious. Fitness room was well equipped. I was very happy and most definatelly would stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Joana Ribeiro | Guest Experience Ambassador, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Thomas, Thank you for choosing Altis Grand Hotel. We really appreciate for taking the time to write such a kind and detailed review about your hotel experience. It is such a delight to know that you had a very pleasant stay with us. It is always very rewarding to know that and it is a pleasure to see all your compliments! Thank you very much for your recommendation! We will be very happy to receive you once again at Altis Grand Hotel. Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Close to transportation (metro and Hop-on-hop-off). A bit of a walk to the downtown area which is exacerbated by the fact that it is on top of a hill.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017 by Joana Ribeiro | Guest Experience Ambassador, Hotel Management
Dear Hoss, Thank you for choosing Altis Grand Hotel. We really appreciate for taking the time to write a review about your hotel experience. We are glad to see your evaluation. It is always very rewarding to know that you had a pleasant stay! Thank you for your recommendation! We hope to have the pleasure of having you again with us. Best regards,